aktualisiert  

Create a food forest and build a paradise on our fairytale land, Italy

  • Bisher 133 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We (Annelien-38 and Eric-44) are a Dutch couple who moved to Sardinia in january 2023. We fell in love with the nature, the people, the food, and eventually: with a 8 hectare property that we now call our home. We are in the north of Sardinia, the province of Gallura, where the ocean meets the beautiful oak woods and the granite rocks. Our land is half forest, half fields. On the fields we plan to create a food forest, vinyard and aromatic garden following permaculture practices. Annelien is a scientist (pharmacy/biology), teacher and excellent baker. Eric is a professional carpenter and has always had a business in ecological plastering. In 2022 we have travelled southern Europe and worked at several workaway projects ourselves to learn, get inspired and find our own mission. We have lots of inspiration, energy and talents to share, and are looking forward to welcome and learn from yours!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As we are currently in the starting phase of our project you can learn anything that comes along with that process. Designing our agricultural plan, preparing the soil according to permaculture practices, etc. As Eric is a professional in construction and has build 3 houses so far, you can learn a lot of stuff from him depending on the length of your stay (during short stays we only offer garden/forest work). We both enjoy cooking/baking and we would love to swap recipes and eat as many yummy and culturally diverse cuisines as possible. I’m sure you will pick up some of our Dutch roots and habits, I leave it up to you to tell us about that ;).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    *relevant for May - October: currently we are full with workawayers for the next couple months to help out with 90% of the land care work described below. Only if you are (semi)professional in construction we might be able to host*

    —————————————————-
    It is good to realize that we just started with our adventure, therefore 2023 will be the year of organizing, land clearing, and building outdoor facilities such as the compost toilet, woodshed, carshelter, fencing, etc. As long as you enjoy working outdoors and are not afraid to battle the bushes, we welcome you! We have 5 hectares of beautiful forest in which we are currently making footpaths and freeing up overgrown trees. We are very well equiped with all sorts of tools, to make the work as efficient and enjoyable as possible. Specific jobs that you can do ~80% of the time: removing bushes and tree branches, selecting/preparing and chopping wood for the stoves, and mulching tree branches. In March 2024 we will plant ~50 trees and ~3500 aromatic plants; that should be lots of fun as well!

    If you have specific skills in construction or other passions which you think are beneficial for us, please let us know in your application such that we can make your stay as fullfilling as possible for all of us. In case you are a good photographer and/or website designer, we would love to get your help with that as well!

    We work on the land in the mornings between 8-13, 5 days a week. We will have lunch together, and we will make sure you have the basics for breakfast/diner (coffee/cookies/pasta/rice/etc). During weekend days we do not provide any meals. We find it important to communicate clearly about the type of work that will be available, therefore we will schedule a call ~1 week in advance of your stay to manage expectations.

    Important: please only apply if you are truly interested and self motivated to work with us. We are building up a farm and business, and the work is serious and at times physically demanding. We only accept volunteers that are committed to work with us and will keep a positive attitude during the work hours.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are very much interested in learning Italian, so in case you are able to help us with our language study that would be great! We currently study ~1 hr a day and would love to get more conversation with native speakers.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We welcome travelers with own transport/campervans. We have a tent available, and you can make use of our compost toilet, and outdoor shower.

    - We do not approve the use of drugs on our property.
    - We do not accept workawayers with pets.
    - We do not host families with kids

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Sardinia is a beautiful island full of ancient traditions and people from all over the world. We are located between the coast (15 min), Luogosanto (15 min) and Santa Theresa (20 min), which will give you access to historical sights, bushes as well as the magnificant coastline. If surfing or rock climbing is your thing; you are at the right spot. It would be best if you have your own transport/car, if you want to be independent outside of your working hours. We have an electric bike available that you can use which will easily get you to our village with shops as well as the beach.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a private space for you to set up your own campsite with your van. You can make use of our hot outdoor shower and the kitchen + living room in our 2nd house.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 614788819873

Feedback (5)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Help with outdoor, holistic projects and some pet-sitting near Pavia, Italy
Help me take care of my dog, house and garden in the middle of the woods near Alba, Italy