Help around the garden and some renovation projects in an old farmhouse in Saxony, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 43 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.05.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    AS OF RIGHT NOW, WE UNFORTUNATELY CAN ONLY ACCEPT COVID-19 VACCINATED/RECOVERED OR WILLING TO PAY FOR A PCR TEST WORK-AWAYERS (some of us work in social fields, therefor we have to uphold the strict regulations)

    About seven years ago we moved to Saxony, in the East of Germany, where we bought a 400 years old farmhous. We are an international mixed household.
    We grow most of the vegetables we eat ourselves, we have bees, pygmy goats, chickens, two cats and ducks. Parallel, we are always busy with the renovation of the house.
    Since a few years we have a new bathroom with a shower and a flushing toilet. Three years ago our roof was restored, which was the only renovation that we did not do ourselves and had professional carpenters come in and help us.
    We're all originally from the city and have various university degree backrounds - so we did not have much of an idea of ​​rural life and crafts in the beginning. But it is a great pleasure for us to face the challenges of agriculture and house renovations, to come up with ideas and find new solutions. We have learned a lot in the meantime and are always happy about external input, we never stop learning.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The part of Germany we live in used to be the DDR (old east Germany) until 1990. It can be very interesting if one spends a little more time in Germany to look at the old BRD (old west Germany) and search for differences and commonalities.
    The countryside we live in is especially interesting because every 20 km there is a small city with a huge castle - remains from the 1300s.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Concerning the garden the work is mainly weeding, harvesting and conserving the vegetables. This year we also plan on building a few new raised beds and there is always fire wood to be sawed or chopped.

    Concerning the house there is always something to do, building new doors, plastering parts of the fassade, electricity, building walls with clay bricks...

    Concering the animals there isn´t much to do on a daily basis, however bigger tasks come up irregular during the year. Repairing fences, big stable clean ups, upkeeping of the new hives, honey harvesting etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Unfortunately we can`t host during winter as a lot of our rooms don`t have stoves, but we have a few beautiful guest rooms for the summer that are located in our main house. In the evenings we cook and eat together. However we all have irregular work schedules, so there will also be some evenings were you would have to fend for yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Public transportation: There is a pretty good railway system throughout Saxony and the next stop is an eight minutes drive away from us. We also have bicycles to lend as we live next to a beautiful bicycle-trail right by the river called Mulde.

    Sight seeing: We have dozens of beautiful castles with very good exibitions around. We also live in between Leipzig and Dresden, two big cities with a rich history and also "Hipsters" wont be dissapointed by the art and club culture.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dogs that are ok with cats and other farm animals, including chickens and ducks, are welcome to join.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 613962257948