Biogarten in künstlerischen Ambiente, nähe Bordeaux, Frankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 1674 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    63  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, we're Jamie and Suzie, we live in a lovely old farmhouse, surrounded by woods and lakes, valleys and farmland. Our nearest small town, Marciac is 10 minutes drive away, about 8 kms.
    This is a perfect place for lovers of nature,. Although there’s not a lot of nightlife, Gascony is an area rich in history with little medieval villages to explore, traditional markets, fêtes, festivals and music.

    We’re not on the bus route but I can take you to the local bus stop on your days off. We have bicycles you can borrow and I’m always happy to take workaways out with me whenever we go to market etc .so you experience the ‘real’ France.

    We're both fluent in French, but speak English at home. If you want to practice French we can offer you help and encouragement and our neighbours are very welcoming; we have French television, films & lots of books in French and English.
    Jamie is a musician /painter and will possibly be getting ready for an art exhibition in August.

    We ask workaways to do 25 hours work per week and we provide 3 meals per day with plenty of food and comfortable accommodation

    We grow organic vegetables and fruit for our own use and have a good sized ornamental garden to maintain. In summer peaches and raspberries etc need to be harvested, and later on figs, pumpkins, squash and walnuts.

    People with ALLERGIES please note: we have 2 very friendly dogs who live with us in the house and in the garden there are free range chickens who provide us with lovely eggs,there are also a few lots of unusual trees and plants - so fur and feathers and pollens abound...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We always try to help workaways fulfill their interests and we hope that it's a mutually enriching experience chez-nous...we're happy to take you to the local markets and show you our local town. We have lots of information about places and events here or if you want to explore the area further afield. We also have bicycles you can use, the roads are quiet so it’s a pleasure to discover the countryside by bike.

    There’s a local Jazz festival in July and August which features lots of art as well as well known international musicians which workaways always enjoy.
    In summer we have lots of village fetes often with live music and you can enjoy the beautiful warm evenings relaxing maybe with a glass of wine at the end of the day.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a hectare of land and an organic vegetable plot which always need tending.
    We are also landscaping and creating a beautiful semi-wild garden area which is home to many varieties of butterflies , birds and other small creatures.

    There's plenty of work as we have a wild meadow which needs regular scything-Jamie can teach this and we always have lots of weeding.

    You don't actually have to be experienced, we'll explain everything, just reasonably fit, willing and enthusiastic. Working organically as we do is more labour intensive and time consuming but very rewarding and the land is very beautiful.

    At the beginning of July we do a spring cleaning so help would be greatly appreciated as we live in a crumbly old 17 th centuty farmhouse which gets quite dusty over winter.

    In July and August it’s often too hot to work outside on the land which at this time just needs to have the grass cut and plants the watered, other projects include help in the house, cleaning and perhaps helping to decorate some of the rooms.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation would be a comfortable bedroom, on your own or sharing if necessary with another workaway, living with us at our farmhouse, unless we discuss otherwise before you get here.
    We will provide a nice clean room, bedding and towels for you to use and all your meals during work days. On days off workaways usually arrange their own meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We're not vegetarian but with our own seasonal organic veg and eggs we often eat vegetarian meals. We provide plenty of home cooked food with lots of healthy vegetables. Workaways normally help with either preparation or clearing up and sometimes cook the evening meal.

    Sorry, we can't accommodate special diets such as gluten free or vegan. Vegetarian or pescatarian is fine but we have limited resources for alternative foods as we're living in a remote part of France. The local French diet includes lots of local seasonal fruit and vegetables, meat and eggs. We eat a lot of our own produce as we have organic vegetables, fruit and nut trees as well as buying from neighbouring farms and the village market.

    We ensure you have comfortable, clean accommodation but do ask you to please leave your room and bathroom as you find it so it's nice for the next workaway or guest.

    You'll find lots of books - mostly English - and some French- and bicycles which you can borrow and you would have the use of a washing machine once a week.
    We have 'very slow!' wi-fi so you can check your emails.if you want faster internet you can get it free at the Marciac tourist office.
    We also have a collection of musical instruments including violin, cornet, guitar and electric piano for visiting musicians.

    There are lakes, horse-riding, yoga and french classes nearby and this beautiful area is perfect for meditation, walkers and cycling enthusiasts.

    ( Please note: This is a non-smoking house).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 per week





































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 5955115194ba