Reconnect with your inner nature and help on our farm/stable near Tromsø, Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 508 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.09.2021

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small family of four (Hanne, Olai, Tevje Vinjar and me Morten) owning and running a farm/stable in Skulsfjord outside of Tromsø. Hanne works as a physiotherapist, Tevje Vinjar is 11 years old and curious about the world, Olai is soon four years old and is tasting his way through the world and Im an organizational psychologist running my own company besides the stable/farm. We bought the farm 2017 and are about to start builing our new house at the land. We have an old and cosy farmhouse which has a lot of guests through rental sites and where our helpers live. The stable has space for 26 horses and offer different stableservices to the owners. The farm also produce hay. The stable has an indoor ridingarena. Here’s always a lot of projects going on. Renovation of the farmbuildings, handeling the horses and stableservices, producing hay, preparing the farmhouse and taking care for all our guests. You never have to sit still unless you want to. Skulsfjord is a lovely village 25 min outside of Tromsø. We have some breathtaking surrondings and its the perfect place for enjoying activities outdoors in nature.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a good possibility to disconnect from everyday stress - and reconnect with your inner nature. By staying at our farm you’ll get an autentic insight into the northern way of living. We live a life close to - and in pact with - nature. So even if our days consists of a lot of «doing» - its first and foremost a life where you get to be a natural human-«being». Every day out here by the open arctic ocean will offers you a life-enhancing-multisensoric-bombardement ;)

    You'll get to meet and befriend a lot of interesting people while staying here. Both locals who spend time at the stable with their lovely horses and interesting globetrotters from all around the world who finds their way here.

    If you are interested in learning more about horses and handeling horses you’ll be able to learn from my co-worker Amalie who works at the stable every day. She’s an educated ecological agronomist. You’ll have the possibility to learn from working alongside her.

    And if you have any ideas or entrepeneurprojects that you think might make the world an even better place - Im allways open for listening, supporting and pulling strings to make good things happen ;)

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The most important thing to thrive here is to be proactive, positive, smiling and enjoy being outdoors with horses and people. You dont need to be experienced or have an formal education as long as you are motivated, willing and capable at learning. I had never worked with horses or driven a tractor before buying this place - its been learning by doing (thou I have good support and advice from experienced and skilles helpers) from day one.

    Appropriate training and support will be given so that you’ll also learn what you need to thrive here with us. If you have any practical skills that will of course come in handy. The work that you’ll be helping out with consists mainly of (but is not restricted to);
    - Helping with the stablework on a daily basis. Feeding the horses, bringing them back and forth from the stablebox to the paddock, mucking, preparert food and so on.
    - Preparing the farmhouse for guests. Housekeeping and preparering the rooms
    - Helping out with general maintanance at the farm. Painting, simple carpenting and keep the place tidy and organized
    - Being «an extra muscel» when we produce hay
    - If you know how to - or is willing to learn to - drive a tractor you can help out with removing snow, preparering the ridingarenas, transport haybales and help out with the production of hay
    - If you know how to drive a excavator you can help out with renovering the hayfields and the ridingarenas

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You are more than welcome to live in our cosy farmhouse. The house has four newly renovated bedrooms (with beds for up to 11 persons alltogether). You’ll have your own private room while staying here. The rest of the house is shared with both the other guests and the horseowners and farmworkers. The house is fully equipped with most of what you need (fridge, cookingstove, laundrymachine, pots and pans and what-not). No TV or Internet thou (its a place to disconnect from that sort of life and reconnect with yourself and your surrondings;). Just bring some clothes and food and walk straight in and make yourself at home ;)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Skulsfjord is the perfect place for hiking and being outdoors in nature. Here are stunning viewpoints in the surronding mountains and great fishingpossibilities in our bays, fjords, lakes and rivers (the main river which is home for both salmon and trout runs straight through our property). Every now and then we have visiting orcas and humpbackwhales that you’ll be able to see through the kitchenwindow if you’re lucky. The bus stops 25 m from the farmhouse. Its three departures a day towards Tromsø in weekdays. None in weekends. But here’s allways some horseowners going back and forth to the city so you’ll easily catch a ride if you ask around. As part of our team you’ll have access to our local fb-page for the stable which makes it easier to organize transportation.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Any size is welcome and you can connected to water and electricity if needed

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Animals are a natural part of our everyday farmlife and are allways welcome :)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Not fixed as every day is different


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 595216693629