Share your positive energy in rural area of Pomeranian Lakeland, Poland

Country

Polen

Bisher 45 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.08.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey guys!
    I've been travelling for past few years and eventually decided to settle down for a while. I own a house in Poland where no one has been living for 4 years. Guess, there will be plenty to do!
    I wanna stay at one place for now, however, at the same time I'm not ready to give up my nomad spirit. That is where workaway comes to.
    I would love to create a space where everybody can take a rest and enjoy the nature. Come and share your positive energy, play guitar around a bonfire, do yoga or practise meditation. Do whatever you feel like! I also welcome all people interested in self-improvement and holistic healing.

    My main goals are to organise English classes for local people and alcohol-free events. I also started my little garden that I'd like to slowly transform into an eco farm. Have no much knowledge about it yet though. Come and teach me!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be able to experience native lifestyle in a small town in northern west Poland, spend time with locals and see places undiscovered by tourists. My house is out of the town surrounded by nature. I remember sweet time in my life when the only disturbance of my sleep was frog's croaking :D In our area are a lot of lakes and forests to explore. You can see deers, fawns and wild boars. In your free time you can do kayaking, cycling and hiking.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - teaching English to local community - if you have experience, it would be awesome. if not, that's great too, as long as you're open-minded, warm-hearted and speak fluent English, you're a perfect candidate.
    - general maintenance around the house - cleaning, mowing the lawn, cutting wood etc.
    - organising social activities like bonfires, hiking, alcohol-free parties - I don't know. The only limitation is your imagination! Any ideas are welcome as the town is small and there is pretty much nothing going on
    - farming - any knowledge about permaculture and organic farming highly appreciated

    I'm suuuper open-minded. Anything you think you could bring to build a warm environment is welcome. Come and share your love and passions!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Polish: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    Norwegian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a house where are 4 bedrooms plus living room, kitchen, bathroom. Huuuge garden. Quiet area out of town with almost no neighbours, surrounded by nature. How cool is that? :) You will get your own room.

    I don't provide food for now because:
    a) this project is a super fresh idea and don't really know yet how to handle it
    b) I eat mainly raw food. not everyone wanna go this extreme way and it would be inconvenient for me to prepare food specially for you

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Vegans, vegetarians very welcome. If you eat meat, please don't while staying with me.
    The easiest way to get here is taking a train from all big cities. You can also use blablacar. I'm willing to arrange transportation for you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (food not provided)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 574415179775