Beautiful accommodation and meals on weekends, in exchange for some gardening at our home in North Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 21 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.04.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an international couple who is always happy to host WHVs or backpackers and share our beautiful home and local experience in exchange for help in the garden/yard. We're in the North Brisbane /Moreton bay region.

    WEEKENDS ONLY (Arrive Friday, leave Sunday)

    We live on 1.2 acres , views overlooking bushland, 40 km North Brisbane but only 5 minutes to town. We need some help getting our garden ready. This will involve a bit of clearing up the garden, general tidying up, digging and weeding etc.

    We are looking for up to 2 couples, singles and/or friends to join us, hopefully with some gardening experience.

    You will require your own transport as there is no public transport.

    We are offering:
    Free accommodation for 1 night in exchange for 3-4 hours work per person

    We would be very happy for you to stay more than one day and don't mind if you want to do 8 hours 1 day and none the next. We can offer free short term accommodation in 2 double rooms, each with own bathroom, wifi, meals, linen option to wash laundry.

    Please note that this is not a paid position, we are offering free accommodation in exchange for work. We cannot sign off on 2nd year visas!

    This is a non smoking family home (no kids but cats). We are early to bed and early to rise. We ask you to respect our home and enjoy it as we do. Definitely not the party place but it's really close to Bribie, the Glasshouse mountains or the Sunshine coast, easy day trips from here, and roughly 45 mn from Brisbane CBD

    Some garden experience is preferred but not essential. We will provide the tools. No heavy lifting required.
    Once the work is all done you will need to move on.

    Please email me your details, telling me a little about yourselves.

    Please mention what pet we have in your response so we know you understood the ad.

    Cheers!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an international couple who has travelled all over the world. We speak 5 languages combined. Our experience of having now settled in the countryside in Australia would be very beneficial to international travelers looking to get a glimpse of the local lifestyle in a beautiful area. Happy to make friends too!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening, planting, raking, collecting pine cones, weeding, clearing up.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    2 double rooms, each with own bathroom, wifi, meals, linen option to wash laundry.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, mostly on weekends

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 569998184792