Enjoy a stay surrounded by nature and join us in our effort to become sustainable, near the town Bribri, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Bisher 103 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.06.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple (French and Costa Rican) who aims to turn the dream of living sustainably into a reality. We own a house near the town of Bribri and we have started all kind of projects such as creating a permaculture garden and renovating the house into a sustainable one. We're located between the sea, the mountains, and Indigenous protected areas, in a pretty quiet area of Costa Rica, surrounded by forests and rivers. It is a great place to enjoy peace and relax, while reconnecting to nature.

    We are looking for volunteers who have a positive work ethic and can contribute with enthusiasm their skills and ideas. They should also be interested in sustainability, the environment, and the idea of making a better world! We are currently only looking for short-term volunteers (about a week).
    We usually ask volunteers to work for about 3hours a day in exchange for free accommodation, but they have to be responsible for their own food expenses.
    As we are at the beginning of many projects, there are endless things that need to be done and you're welcome to jump in and help us!

    Please be aware that we live in a remote area and that we enjoy a very authentic and simple life. We'll welcome you with open arms, but you must know that our house does not have the luxury of an hotel. For example, we don't have hot water nor wifi. Also, if you don't have your own vehicle, it might not be the easiest for you to visit the surroundings and go out at night. You can go to Bribri or Puerto Viejo by bus or taxi, and we might be able to give you a ride from time to time, but the buses do not run at night.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will get hands-on training and experience with the projects you will be working on, a chance to learn Spanish, live in a tropical paradise right by a river, and immerse yourself in the Costa Rican culture!

    During your free time, you can hike around the house, swim in the river to relax and connect with the natural world and get to know the locals living nearby.

    If you take a bus or a taxi, you can go to the towns of Bribri or Puerto Viejo, relax at the beach, get to know Indigenous people, or visit natural parks.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for relaxed helpers, who have a positive work ethic and can contribute with enthusiasm their skills and ideas.
    We usually ask volunteers to work for about 3hours a day. Depending on the projects that are being worked on at your arrival, you'll be able to join in that project or to work on a project of your own.

    We are currently renovating the house to make it more sustainable, planting vegetables and medicinal plants, starting a tree nursery, and work on all sorts of projects that require help. Whether you have artistic, gardening, construction or other skills, we can probably find something that you enjoy doing and that helps us at the same time!

    We're usually flexible with the volunteers timing and let them schedule their day.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I lived in several countries and I'm fluent in French, English and Spanish. My boyfriend is from Costa Rica so he mainly speaks Spanish. We can teach you if you're interested!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    As staying with us, you will have your own room and bed. Other rooms of the house are shared. Please know that this property is authentic and rural! The house is always clean, but it is a simple home where you won't find the luxury that an hotel could give you.

    We supply basic food items; rice and beans and whatever seasonal fruits and veggies that are growing on the property. There are a food store within 5 minutes walking distance for shopping. Volunteers are responsible for their own meals/preparations.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is space for you to park here!

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We already have 2 cats, a dog and some chickens, so the pet that you bring needs to be friendly.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 567729361411