Nette Mithelfer auf Bio-Bauernhof mit B&B gesucht auf Sardinien, Italien

Country

Italien

Bisher 1421 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.04.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    863

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    93.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    **Currently accepting ONLY 1 or 2 volunteers that are skilled in jobs such as: pruning, cutting wood, handling animals, building/renovations. (December-April)
    **We are also looking for a volunteer that can help as a new mom's helper: housework, cleaning/ light cooking, some help with a newborn (Preference to older women and Experienced only!!). Some light garden work may be involved as well. Needed from end of June and through the summer.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    Ciao! We are Marco and Sapphire and we run and maintain an organic self sustaining farm and Bed and Breakfast in a small village near the sea in Sardinia. The village is called Tortoli which is near Gola di Gorropu, Dorgali and Cala Goritze. Marco was born and raised in the Ogliastra region of Sardinia. He has had the farm since 2010 and the B&B a few years after. With family and friends, the old sheep stables were converted into traditional guest rooms.
    WIth the farm and the B&B, the work that Marco does has become too much for one man. Sapphire is from the United States, but has lived in Israel for the last 10 years. She arrived in 2016 as a Workawayer and fell in love with the farm and soon after, Marco. We now have started our lives together on the farm.

    We have sheep, goats, pigs, cats, dogs, and chickens. We make different types of cheese from the sheep, homemade organic wine and olive oil. We have an orange and lemon grove as well as pomegranate trees, nespola, grapes, and more.
    We host guests mainly between March-October. Throughout the year, we work on the farm. Gardening, milking the sheep and making cheese, picking olives, picking fruit, make wine, fix up the guest rooms, and much much more.

    Marco loves his life as a Sardinian farmer and is genuinely proud and gratified with what he has created for himself. We are happy to share this experience as well as teach curious travelers all about this lifestyle, which is so different than the fast-paced world, yet so natural.

    A normal day on the farm: prepare a breakfast spread for the guests, milk the sheep, make cheese, tend to guests, tend to the garden, chase Giacomo (Marco's son), and then sit down with guests for a meal! Our farm is family and pet friendly, and Giacomo loves to play with the guest's children and pets :)


    Tortoli is a mountainous town and directly between Cagliari and Olbia. Both are a two hour drive from the airport. What most people love in the area is going to the famous beaches, like Cala Gonone, Cala Goritze and Cala Luna. And if you enjoy hiking, a one hour drive takes you to Gola di Gorropu- a beautiful canyon with blue-green water.
    We are a five minute drive to the surrounding beaches and a three minute drive into the center of town. We are happy to give rides into or back from town when we are on the way out, but keep in mind that we are usually running errands in the afternoon and don't always have the option to accommodate to your plans. But we have bikes that you may use freely and can also suggest catching rides into town... the people are local and friendly.... They don't always speak English but are happy to give you a lift!

    We are an easy-going couple that loves to joke around. But we also tend to work throughout the day. This is a farm, but it's also our home. For this reason, it is a very personal and personable place. We are looking for positive volunteers that can respect our farm and our guests. We like to keep the place relaxed and enjoyable for everyone, but also CLEAN and professional (as much as we can!) .

    There is no front desk to sit at or answer phones. All of the reservations are done online. We are a farm and the work is extremely dynamic. According to the time of year, we do different things (like picking olives, making wine, making cheese, etc). We mostly need help with preparing breakfast for the guests, cleaning the rooms after check-out, lots and lots of gardening, and creative work with any projects we are working on. We are always looking for ways to improve our business professionally and aesthetically, so we are open to your creative ideas. (Please see specific description below for monthly details of the farm's schedule. For example- cheese making only takes place six months out of the year as the Sheep may be giving birth).

    We occasionally offer a traditional Sardinian dinner to guests and as a volunteer you will always be fed our traditional foods! We are happy to share with you Marco's traditional cooking methods and dishes that are only made in the Ogliastra area in Sardinia, as well as Sapphire's Israeli cuisine.

    We have hosted many volunteers through workaway and really enjoy the cultural experience. With time, we have learned that we are most comfortable hosting maximum 2 people- a couple or friends, though depending on the season we are open to hosting single people, too. Though it is best if they come with a car or bike so that they can be more independent.

    *️*️*️PLEASE!!! We are looking for people that are honest and consider themselves clean and independent and willing to learn!! If you have any doubts of your ability to keep yourselves and an area clean or are looking for a place for a cheap holiday, please do not consider us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are looking forward to teaching cheese making, viniculture, and an organic lifestyle of Sardinia. And we welcome you to bring your experiences and insight into our home!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    **This summer, we are looking for additional help with housework/ mother's helper. Preferably someone older with experience, with a car/ license.

    The help needed here changes daily, so we are looking for flexible volunteers. It tends to be physical as maintenance of the farm is the priority. We need volunteers that aren't afraid to get their hands in the soil. There is no office- all of the work is generally outdoors.


    A brief general monthly outline:
    January to June- milking sheep and making cheese, pruning olive trees, cutting wood
    September to November- making vino and olive oil, cutting wood,
    March to May- plant the garden, wool shearing, preparing guest rooms for the summer (painting, decorating, fixing)
    **April to August is our highest guest season. At this time, we will need help preparing a light breakfast for the guests every morning, cleaning the guest rooms after check out, and mainly keeping the common areas clean and tidy. We also need help on the farm with jobs such as cutting grass regularly, harvesting vegetables, and lots of weeding in the garden.


    *️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️ Currently 70% of our guests are Italian and may or may not speak English. But we do have a lot of Europeans come here as well. We are at the farm most of the day and can greet guests so language is not a problem.

    Marco milks his sheep every morning and night (in season). We dont expect workawayers to help with this, but you are more than welcome to try! Marco enjoys making cheese and can teach the process.

    Sardinia in a nutshell is "enjoying the life". This is the reason Marco chose to be a farmer in a time when many people from this village are moving to the city. We believe in hard work and well-deserved siestas. For this reason, we suggest you to come and work for a few hours in the morning and then go explore and enjoy the beautiful landscape of Sardinia.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Hebrew: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We provide a private caravan for the volunteers. The caravan has 1 double bed and 2 single beds, though we usually do not host more than 2 or 3 volunteers at one time. There is also a private bathroom and outdoor shower with solar-heated water.
    We've also organized an outdoor kitchen for the volunteers (that the guests may use as well). Depending on the need, there is an electric stove top or a gas stove.
    *The kitchen is located in a common area and we expect it to be clean and organized regularly by those who use it.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Because I have a large family and grew up here in Tortoli, I can help you find ways to get around by car, van, taxi, bike or motorbike. Everything is walkable here in Tortoli.

    This central area in Ogliastra has many beautiful sandy beaches, caves and canyons. We have the most extensive hiking trails in Sardinia in the Ogliastra area. Many tourists do motorbike, cycling and hiking excursions. The island is rich in cultural traditions and is quiet with beautiful cool weather in the winter. June-Septmber the island doubles in population. You can research places that are within a 30-45 minute drive like Gola de Gorropu, Cala Goloritze and Cala Luna.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have wifi in the common room that is available.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a lot of parking space and places to put up a tent. We also have an outdoor shower and kitchen that can be used.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    As long as the pets are friendly with other animals, we are happy to have them. We have a few dogs and cats that are friendly, too.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.3)

Kommunikation: (4.5)






























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 558244639727