Mountain house for yoga Practice, meditation and conscious eating in Penedo, Brazil

Country

Brasilien

Bisher 85 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.01.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am Brazilian, 42 years old, yoga instructor and I work teaching and receiving people for Finnish sauna bath, food and yoga practice. I have a 20 year old son who doesn't live with us.
    In our mountain home, we live only me and my mate, who is a psychologist and acupuncturist. Here we live with 5 very docile cats and they love humans.
    Our home is very comfortable with lots of hammocks for incredible rest, immersed in nature and surrounded by rainforest. We are practically within an environmental protection area.
    I am vegetarian, but here you can learn the typical Brazilian barbecue, feijoada and caipirinha, with my partner who also likes to cook and is not vegetarian.
    Here we have organic garden, composting and selective garbage collection. We value silence, protection and conservation of the environment. It will be great to receive foreigners to help me learn English, who enjoy good food and who can help me in organizing and cleaning the house and garden.
    "You need to know how to cook by yourself"

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Here you can learn how to cook delicious vegan and vegetarian dishes, practice yoga, take a Finnish sauna bath, a typical custom here in Penedo, brought by the settlers in the first Finnish colony in Brazil. You will learn our customs and have the opportunity to know beautiful places such as Visconde de Mauá and Itatiaia National Park, important tourist regions of the Mantiqueira Valley. We are 3h away from Rio de Janeiro airport or 4h from Sao Paulo airport.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I hope to receive English speaking foreigners to help me learn the language, which can help me clean my house and maintain my garden, which likes nature, yoga, cats and meeting new people.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Portuguese: Fließend
    English: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The visitor will have a private room, and the bathroom with hot water is shared. We also have 2 cold showers and 2 other bathrooms. The house is located high on the mountain with lots of nature around and we don't hear loud music. The place is very calm. We have the Atlantic Forest and a stream at the back of the house.
    Visitors should prepare their own food when we are not at home. The ingredients will be available in our kitchen. You can use the sauna, recreation area, kitchen, internet, wifi and cable TV.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In free time visitors can stroll around Penedo where there are several waterfalls and famous sights with the Stone House, Santa Claus House, Pico do Penedinho. We have bus stop and waterfalls at 10min walk from home. By bus you can also visit Itatiaia National Park, Visconde de Mauá, which are nearby and have lush nature.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 556557776452