Taking care of my 8 years old son and be a part of our small family in Istanbul, Turkey :)

Country

Türkei

Bisher 102 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    572

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am 45 years old single mum of 8 years old son, Yavuz. Two of us are living together. We also have a cat.
    Yavuz is a lovely, friendly kid, he has self-esteemed and very talkative.
    I am an easygoing and friendly person , enjoy travelling, eating, cooking and making sports. We are a small family and looking forward for a person from a different culture who will assist me about taking care of my kid for about 1 month may be more. (We can agree on that) This experience aims cultural exchange as well as the purpose of my son's elder sister needs, to speak English and improve his language skills, keeping an eye on him when I am not at home etc. We are a fun family who like to travel, eat, cook etc. I also like to know about different culture and like to be like sisters with our host:)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travelling, culture exchange, learning about the culture by going to the local sights and by staying with a Turkish family, they can experience our routine daily life ,learn about our local cuisine, culture, history etc.
    I also like to talk about our culture, ongoing daily news etc if you are curious to know:)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My son goes to school every day between 8:00-16:30 , We leave house latest at 7:50 in the morning. so I need someone who would assist me in the morning for getting ready(for my son) and preparing for breakfast. And in the evening to get him from his school to home(app.twice a week) give him snack, helping with his homework, taking care of him eg. playing, reading English books etc. until I come home around 19:30. As we live in a compound I may ask you to take him to the park, riding his bike etc. So he won't have any problem to contact you.
    We can hang out together like sisters when my son is not around. I would be happy to show you the shopping areas, shopping malls and touristical and interesting sights of the city Istanbul etc.
    For the last 5 years I worked with a few full time nannies who were sleeping at our home so I am used to host somone at hour home.. I won't expect any big household except helping me to set up the table at meal time or play with my kid when I am preparing in the kitchen etc, tidying up the house,do dusting, ironing only my son's clothes etc. Details can be talked.
    Your needs like accomodation and food will be met by me.
    I love cooking and would like to show you about our foods and you are more than welcome to teach us about your local food if you are interested in cooking.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    House with 3 bedrooms and 2 big bathrooms, so you will have your own bedroom and bathroom. We live in a compound where we have restaurant, buffet,tennis courts, park for kids, volleyball/basketball field, gym, pools. A very nice place to live. You can use all these facilities. I will provide my house and compound pictures.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Istanbul is a huge city with too many touristical attractions but also with many transportation alternatives, metros, boats, metrobus, buses etc. Atasehir considered now as a new and very large district is only 10 min away to our house, there are many shopping malls like Palladium,Watergarden, Metropol İstanbul and huge parks to stroll around, movie theaters, theaters etc. We are only 30 minutes away to the city center called Kadıkoy which is on the asianside and considered a the center of the Asian side, you can get there with a minibus directly from our home. Most of the touristical sights are on the European side but I would be more than happy to assist you and teach you about all these transportations. There is a popular street called Bagdat Street where all brand shops,retaurants, cafes exist ,only 15 minutes away from home where we can even go together sometimes as I spend time there on the weekends. The princess islands are only 30 minutes away with a boat from Bostancı where you can reach in 20 minutes from our home. There are movie theaters, concert performance hall, classes around my house, may be you would like to take and which I can search for you in order to fill your free time. All advices will be given:)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours during the weekdays and a few hours on the weekend if it is needed and as long as she would like to hang out with us (maximum 25 hours/week)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 533824485493