Building an ecological/self-sustainable finca in the South of Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 58 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 17 Tage

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everybody, I'm Petra from the Netherlands and since 2012 I've been living in Spanish speaking countries. The autumn of 2018 I bought a 4-hectare piece of land "Finca Rustica" in the small and charming village of Fuenteheridos in Huelva (Andalucia). It's situated in the Sierra de Aracena y picos de Arroche. My little ecological forest/farmland is filled with chestnut trees, (cork) oaks, pine trees, an orchard, a small vineyard (my dream is to make a bigger one next winter), two vegetable gardens (under construction), wild fruit-trees and bushes, many herbs and flowers, birds and bees in spring, chestnuts and wild mushrooms in autumn and many things more. I live in a tiny house, with a drilled well, a small bathroom and for visitors/volunteers there is my campervan (a pink old VW LT 35, with a good bed!). My short-term plans are extending the house, constructing a dry toilet and outdoor shower, a good working irrigation system and as a consequence a flourishing vegetable garden. Long-term plans contain a vineyard, a natural swimming pool (which also functions as a reservoir to use for irrigation) a sauna, a tree house, keeping bees, making natural artworks, a music/yoga dome etc...At the moment I'm doing most things on my own, which I love, but it gets heavy at times (advantage: free gym!). Sometimes, if my wallet allows, I contract people to help, but I mainly try to exchange hours for hours and live self-sustainable. I have many nice ideas and dreams I would like to fulfil here and hopefully you can come over for a while to help me and at the meantime enjoy your stay in this beautiful, peaceful and versatile part of Southern Spain. I'm an overall energetic and positive person with many hobbies (play football with the village-men, make music/sing, cook, travel) and interests (everything related to self sustainability, nature, creativity, spirituality, natural therapies). If you like to work hard, are physically fit and enjoy a good (mainly veggie) meal with an even better glass of wine or homemade cider, then don't hesitate to contact me. I have little space for volunteers, so just one at a time and only when I'm not having friends or family over from Holland. Flexibility is required :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As a foreigner living in Southern Spain I find it fascinating meeting new people, getting to know the culture and participating as a member of their society. We can share stories about our countries, languages (I am also a licenced language teacher), alternative medicine (I've studied Psychology, Traditional Chinese Medicine (acupuncture) and Family Constellations) and travelling (I've travelled a lot since I was 18 years old and would love to hear your experiences).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At this initial state I mainly need strong arms, people with knowledge and experience in bio/eco-construction, gardening, forest maintenance, planting a vineyard etc. Preferably between 25 and 45 years old (around my age).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    As I haven't been able to build more yet...you would sleep in my wonderful and quite comfortable, warm and cosy camper van (with use of my bathroom that has a separate entrance from outside). If you have your own van, I have an even parking space made, especially for visitors!
    We will cook/eat together, mostly from the land, by making our own bread etc. I’ll provide three meals and basic drinks, obviously as you're here to help. Yet, If you want special things, have a specific diet or like to drink or eat loads of special things, you are welcome to bring what you want! My budget is small, but I've never had complaints of guests yet :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you're getting here by public transport, there are usually two direct buses a day to and from Seville (Plaza de Armas) - Fuenteheridos (village centre). Timetables can be found online (they can change). You take the bus towards "Rosal de la frontera" and tell the driver you want to get off at Fuenteheridos.
    In the area there are many nice things to see and do. Rural/low mountain hikes, biking, climbing, sight seeing, a beautiful cave in Aracena (Gruta de las maravillas), concerts, festivals, markets etc.
    Of course in your free time you can also just relax at the "finca" and read a book or something :)
    I have certain obligations outside of the finca from time to time, so we won't have to spent every second together, no worries! Plenty of time to be on your own, doing whatever you like.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 527738963468