Helping with childcare in the country side!

Country

Irland

Bisher 180 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a sporty family and love the outdoors. Harry( a retired English teacher) still rides and Florence spends lots of time doing activities with and teaching Juanita. Harriet plays Rugby Heather plays Soccer and Juanita does Ballet Heather and Harry also have horses of their own.
    The older girls were home schooled up to 13 yrs of age and are now doing very well at second level....so reading and learning are very important in our lives.
    We are big into healthy eating and Florence is 'mostly' vegetarian.....
    Our house is old but we never stop working on it....you will have your own room ...we have high speed broadband so keeping in touch is not a problem.
    We are a busy family but you will have lots of time off and freedom to do whatever you like

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need someone to come and help us from august/September The work involves helping to mind Juanita (9) general light housework shopping and some driving.
    We live on a small farm about 8k from Cork city on the south coast of Ireland. The area is
    called Ballinhassig and is also about 8k from the very popular tourist town of Kinsale.
    Cork is a university city with a thriving night life and facilities to do almost anything you can
    imagine.
    We keep horses for riding and breeding. Harry and Heather (18) both have Horses
    and we also have other quiet riding horses. We are also training others.
    Juanita(10) is the boss in the house and keeps us all busy. Your job mainly would be to look
    after her while Florence goes to work for about 3 hours every day. Florence is a
    psychotherapist and she has her own small clinic on our land where she sees people.
    Harry is a retired English teacher but works mainly as a counselor in a second level school
    in Cork.
    We are a sporty family. There are lots of places to go walking around our house and
    Juanita loves going down the fields or visiting other farms around to see the animals. Harry
    rides with a hunt/club in the winter and the girls also play soccer rugby and hockey. We have
    enough bicycles for everyone so you will not be bored. We also have 2 dogs and we keep
    hens and ducks.
    Our house is typically Irish, and you will have your own room in the new extension .....we are
    big into healthy food.....art/craft/gardening etc..so you can get involved in whatever you like.
    The area around here is very beautiful.....most people who visit really like it. The winters are
    normally mild/not very cold and snow/ice is unusual.
    However you never know what kind of winter is coming.....we spend our lives guessing.
    There are lots of other au pairs working in the area and it is very easy to meet up with them.
    We have a spare car that you can use as it is mostly not needed by anyone else so you
    could use that when ever you want.
    Hope to hear from you soon!
    Yours sincerely
    Florence

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a room in our home with a fridge and kettle, you will also have full access to the kitchen and are more than welcome to share all meals with us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Workaway will need a full drivers licence. Kinsale is our nearest town and is a very popular tourist attraction. Cork is the second largest city in Ireland and is 15 minutes away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 521196124447