Looking for some help restoring our family-owned farmhouse on the beautiful sheepshead peninsula, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 116 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.08.2019

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a young couple, who have a family-owned farmhouse on the beautiful sheepshead peninsula. The area is well known for its stunning scenery. We are in the process of renovating the house, this and our gardens are our main focus for the next couple of years. We are looking for independent, self-motivated people who can use their own initiative but also work well as part of a team. This is important as there will be various different people helping out at different stages during the project. The work will be varied but mainly focused on the renovation project which is still at the deconstruction stage!

    You will have use of bikes (we are approx 8 mile/45 minute cycle to Bantry) and kayaks. We live only a mile from the sea and the Sheep's Head Way is on our door step. We eat a mainly vegetarian diet and meat a few times a week.

    At the moment we are both working in Rachel's family business, (healthfood Shop, Cafe and Bakery) rachel works full time but I only work 1day. we now have accommodation to sleep 3-4 at a time so you could be working as part of a team as well..
    We have started putting the place back together.
    Ready to build some stone walls.
    We have 3 new piglets,and 7 little ducks at the moment it really feels like spring..


    In the next while we want to pour the floor in the house.plaster the inside of the house put up a Polllytunnel and fill it with fire wood
    Rebuild a little stone house.
    Come join the fun good food great place.
    Work hard play hard.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help with wood,general construction.old stone wall building.strimming.looking after animals.
    On our small holding we have chickens ducks wild boar piglets.we produce our own sausages bacon and ham.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a wooden cabin for volunteers kitchen,shower and composting toilet.
    If there are a few people staying we also have a caravan and campervan.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a health food shop and cafe in the town, so lots of lovely food coming back from there.i try and surf and hava a couple of boards so a surf a kayaking trip have a few spare wetsuits as well for the Irish sea.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 512753484352