Help us around our 100 year old family home near Oamaru, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 190 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    66  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.06.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    336

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 15 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 10 and can always use a hand with on going projects around our 100 year old home. We live in a quiet area out of town on a large section with cherry trees, walnuts, apples berries and chickens! We are spray free but not organic. We eat everything here but are happy to cook and share vegan evening meals if required. :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are happy to help with improving English and local knowledge. We live 100 meters away from the Alps to Ocean cycle way that runs from Mount Cook to Oamaru Harbour. We take regular trips to the river,lake and sea and love sharing these excursions with happy workawayers! We have access to accommodation in Otamatata and we know where the penguins hide at night....

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We currently need a hand weeding the garden, cutting our enormous macrocarpa hedge, pruning fruit trees, digging in some drain pipes, building a deck on a sleepout, moving blocks, painting walls inside and fences outside, and fixing bits and pieces around our property. We would particularly appreciate help from handy people with any kind of building or fixing experience who can see a job that needs doing and jump in. We also always appreciate any help with cooking, general house hold chores and teaching the children music, language, culture, sports, science, maths and whatever else. When you inquire, please state if you wish to help with general household chores or if you are able to help with maintenance type work, and what your skills are. We prefer people that can help themselves to breakfast and lunch when necessary (I'm not always home at lunch times) and that want to join in with family life, including dishes, board games, chatting and adventures. WiFi is not always available as we turn it off sometimes as we have teenagers.... :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We currently have a sleepout room with a single bed available. Shared bathroom with our family. We are unable to host families for a while. We can provide a basic breakfast & lunch and a hearty evening meal. While we provide food, we expect people to pay their own way on family outings if they wish to join us. This would include things like meals out, movies tourist attractions or events, and bring your own alcohol and snacks! We will always let you know cost in advance and give you the option of joining in or doing your own thing. We are a large family and understand that the noise can be overwhelming for some but the sleepout makes for a quiet retreat. You are welcome to join us for meals or share our kitchen and cook your own....or even better cook for us! Please note...If you have special dietary requirements, you need to state it on your profile!! Sometimes I am cooking for 15 people and I cannot cater for special/fussy eaters with no pre-warning!

    Please feel free to message me if you would like more information.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have an interest in other cultures and ways of living. In the past we have enjoyed having people from around the world living with us. We live 8 minutes drive out of Oamaru, (15 minutes bike ride or 1 hour walk) We make regular trips to town so are happy to do pickups and drop offs if you don't drive, as fits in with our family life... For a small town there is lots to explore including Steam Punk, Victorian heritage, The vanished world trail and the A2O track. We are non smokers and love adventures. Our family interests include Squash, Tennis, Badminton, Arts, cycling, dance, music and gymnastics.....(expect to see me standing on my head a lot). We have 1 cat and 8 chickens.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.8)












































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 499524623188