Help our family move home on Madeira Island, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.07.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family currently leaving in a flat in Funchal (Praia Formosa) but we are renovating a house (located 7 minutes by car) where we will move to in mid-March. The house has a garden, a terrace and a lovely view on the valley and the ocean.
    Telmo is a sport teacher and a coordinator for European school exchanges programs and Anouk is a mountain guide currently on maternity leave.
    Mathilde is 10 years old and she is leaving with us every other week.
    Our little daughter, Jade, is 15 months old. She does not speak yet but she understands perfectly French and Portuguish. Anouk speaks French to her and Telmo speaks Portuguish to her. We both are also fluent in English.
    We also run a motor home renting business.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    By staying with our family you will be able to practice your French and Portuguish (but we also speak English).
    We will be able and happy to give you advices to discover the Island of Madeira during your free time.
    As a guide, Anouk can offer you good tips for possible treks in the Island.
    Funchal is a great central place to be to discover the Island of Madeira.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help for various reasons but the idea is to have someone with common sense, eager to be helpful. Our needs may depend on the period you come but we will also adapt the work given to your skills and preferences. We think that the best is to communicate on each other expectations.

    The usual required help are :

    House taking care :
    As a house being fully renovated, there are always works to be done (painting, ...) as well as some cleaning.
    If you have carpenter skills that would be an extra for us as we would like to build our own furniture with reclaimed wood.

    Gardening :
    The first step is to make the garden nice and then to maintain it (water plants, weed, ...).

    Babysitting :
    In order to focuse on our projects, sometimes we will need you to take care of Jade for few hours.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In both places (flat and house), you will have your own bedroom with double bed.
    In the flat we all share the bathroom but in the house you will have your own.
    We offer night and food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are flexible regarding the working time. Let’s discuss and organize once you are here.
    There are easy and direct buses to go to Funchal city center (and the airport).
    If you like cooking we will be more than happy to let you cook for us if you wish so.
    There is wifi.
    There is also a lovely view on the ocean from the flat. Our flat is located nearby a nice walk along the ocean until Camara de Lobos.
    Feel free to contact us for any questions you may have. We will be more than happy to welcome you and we will make sure that you feel part of the family and have good time with us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 495443678865