Help a family with Gardening, Fruit Picking and more at a Medieval Chateau in Brigueil-le-Chantre, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 66 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.03.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    139

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Until 2018, we have been "part timers" in France but have now become almost full timers! Lee and I have owned our little Chateau for almost 4 years now - we fell in love with it at first sight! We also have a cottage in Lower Normandy which we have owned for 11 years . We are totally in love with France and all things French! Our little Medieval chateau is in the Vienne region and we have now turned this into a delightful holiday/events destination with a luxury 6m x 12m pool. If you don't know rural France we can certainly recommend it - come and see for yourself! When in the UK, we stay in Kent where we have friends and family. My passion is cooking and I promise, you will eat splendidly when staying with us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are both English and English speaking, I speak fluent (almost) French and we both speak German. Lee is running a Design Consultancy business which was formerly based in London and I am a retired business commercial director. I also have recently owned and run a food business and cooking is my absolute passion, so good food is always on the menu, plus I am happy to teach cookery also. Lee is a budding artist and attends art classes locally, if this is one of your interests, I know he would love to share it with you.

    The chateau itself is set in a beautiful rural location with lots of wildlife, especially all types of birds.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The Chateau is set in it's own domain and has a large garden, private river banks, fields and a small forested area. We are currently renovating some of the buildings and developing the garden areas. We need help with gardening, possibly fruit picking, maybe some housework and general chores.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Self contained studio apartment or room in chateau.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The chateau is in a rural setting, so you will need transport for any significant journeys. We are located between the towns of Poitiers and Limoges (about 1 hour from each), nearest rail stations are Le Dorat and Montmorillon.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 491277565387