Join our bilingual family and help us with the kids in beautiful Cambridgeshire, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 12 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.09.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4 and we live in a town called Huntingdon in Cambridgeshire.
    My name is Simon, I am British and was born in Newcastle, my wife Nicki is German. We have been together for 14 years and married for 6 years. We have 2 children, a daughter, 8 years old and a little boy, 4 years old. We, the parents, both work full time and are therefore looking for a friend or a big sister for our children, someone they can have fun with after school while we are still working. Nicki works from home so is always in the house. Our daughter goes to primary school which she enjoys very much. Our son currently still goes to pre-school but will start primary school in September 2021.

    We live on a lovely estate in a detached house with garden not far from the train station where you can get the train into London within 45 minutes. We're ideally located if you want to explore all the country has to offer. There is a train line that will take you all the way north to cities like Leeds and Edinburgh and south on the train line is London. You can also explore Cambridge and Oxford easily from where we are. There are bus services available too.
    There are a lot of local parks in our area, lovely walking/running/cycling routes to explore along fields and rivers. Our town offers a leisure centre, cinema, restaurants, cafes, pubs, shops, library, fitness classes and gyms. Everything is within walking distance. There's also opportunity to sign up to English lessons.

    You will have your own bedroom and bathroom with access to the garden.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We're a German-English speaking bilingual family.
    Someone training to work with children or wanting to become a teacher would be able to benefit in staying with us. Or if you're looking to travel the country on the weekends and remotely study during the week while the children are at school this could be the ideal set up for you.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As both of us work full time and the English childcare system does not offer easy and affordable access for two young children during the hours we work, we're looking for someone who can help us with the school runs in the mornings and afternoons Monday - Friday. We'd like someone who'd be able to help get them ready for school and drop them both off at 9:00am and then pick them up around 3:00pm. We'd also need you to then look after both children until one of us finishes work at approx. 5:00pm.

    Ideally you have previous childcare experience or love spending time with children and we will require some references and a clean police check before you join our family.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Our children are growing up bilingual and therefore we love to host German speakers to give the children more exposure to the German language.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a 5 bedroom house. You will have your private bedroom with en-suite bathroom with shower. In the room there is a king size bed, desk, double wardrobe, Sky TV and movies and WiFi. You'll also have your own access to the garden from your room.

    We're happy to provide the main meals if you're happy to eat what we eat as a family. We always have a cooked meal for dinner in the evenings which we enjoy as family and we'd be more than happy for you to join us for our family dinners if you wish. Equally if you enjoy cooking we'd be more than happy for you to get involved.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We've had young people between the ages of 18 and 28 staying with us for the last 2.5 years and have so far always truly enjoyed the experience and the cultural exchange. Most of our visitors so far have been foreign students or post-graduates that wanted to explore the UK who used our house as a base for their travels. We expect our visitors to treat our home with respect and look after it. You'd be expected to clean your room and bathroom at least weekly and help keep communal areas clean and tidy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    You will have a desk and power sockets in your room and are able to use the WiFi.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 485675535552