Gardening, building projects and household help under the beautiful Alps in Radovljica, Slovenia

Country

Slowenien

Bisher 168 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    721

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello from Slovenia! I live on a small old farm just 15 minute walk from old historic centre of Radovljica and just 5 kilometers from lake Bled. Every other week there are also my kids, age from 9 to 13, who are eager to know every new person. And from time to time some friends who come on holiday here or just sleep over.

    The real reason I decided to become a host is there are many projects I want to do but besides running my business I don't have time and in some cases skills to make them. I've also been a volunteer so I know how it feels like :)

    I want to make my farm more self sustainable by permaculture principles. The goal is to produce enough vegetables for my family and also guests who come occasionally for whole year long. There is also an orchard with some old trees which provide enough apples till next summer (apple tree is traditional here) and I've planted also some other trees and berries in last years. I've got also some chicken and two cats.

    Besides that I plan to build a new house (present is pretty old and not worth to reconstruct) from wood and hempcrete. In this moment I expect building permission which should come in few weeks. There are also some smaller project which can be done right now like rocket stove, sauna, greenhouse etc.

    And there is of course household which also takes a lot of time. Not just cleaning. Who will sort out all the kids clothes which are too small to wear for example?

    If you are happy to make organic garden, doing some practical projects, help in the household and generally have fun with new things then I can offer a warm welcome, comfortable accommodation and (mainly) vegetarian food in beautiful surroundings in exchange for 5 hours work a day (two days a week free). We are looking for people who are happy to work in more than one area - and on some days I will need everyone to pitch in with gardening or building etc. Whenever I can I will be working with you, but I also have business so sometimes you will also need to be self-directed.

    We are a Slovenian-speaking household, but I speak English and Croatian/Serbian fluently, also limited German, and very little French. Also kids understand some English and German.

    If you would like to join, please let me know what interests you about staying and what relevant experience/skills/enthusiasm you can bring to share. I look forward to hearing from you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help on different areas - gardening (work depends on season), building (depends on project which is ongoing) and general help in the house - cleaning inside and outside, sorting things etc.
    Tasks are generally not physically demanding but you can expect dirty hands from time to time. And daily chores we will do together (no need to wash dishes, I've got dish washer :) )

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend
    Serbian: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse
    Russian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have space for two helpers. Accommodation will on the couch in living room (I have small house currently).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The town of Radovljica is at the foothills of the Alps. It has pretty nice old medieval centre where are running festivals and concerts all through the year. And of course all kinds of stores, olympic swimming pool, train and bus station. You have just 15 minutes walk from my home to town centre.

    What is in the neighbourhood? It is just 5 kilometers to famous Bled near the lake with a small island. If you want to hike, there are unlimited options to do different hikes, also in higher mountains (we can do this together, pelase bring suitable footwear). River Sava where you can raft is just few minutes away. There are also some climbing areas where we can go together (I have climbing gear also for you). I can lend you a bicycle which is great option to know neighbourhood better. Near Radovljica is also small airport where you can take panoramic flight to the mountains (can get you flight in glider plane for aeroclub member's price). And if you want to ride a horse I've got a friend who can let it to you for a small fee.

    You will have also many opportunities to make great photos of mountains and valleys between them.

    Maybe you want to see Ljubljana, the capital of Slovenia - I travel there every week at least once for work and I can take you there.

    And please don't forget to check if your tourist insurance is still valid.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 477454622967