Kreative Helfer gesucht - Hilf mit Kinderbetreuung und Hausarbeit, Nähe Peruglia, Italien

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 375 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.05.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We run a not for profit organisation. We run Circus, Theatre, Learning Events. We are working to tackle social issues through the arts and entertainment.....

    We need a team and we need volunteers to support our social work and ecological approach to all activities and the process of making circus....

    If you feel like you fit the following then get in touch to find out when we will be open or not for workaway involvement....

    > You are interested in projects that are looking to change the way we think about the future and the way we can learn about ourselves. Our core issues are of course climate change and the eco crisis but we are interested in promoting the well being of all life including us humans!

    > You love the arts but in particular you may have and understand circus skills or other skills related to performance and theatre, oh and musicians, video editors, etc...

    > But if you have a passion for vegan food and cooking, or working ecologically then please be connected. All is welcome.

    > You are happy to do different things and help with the preparation of events and 'happenings'


    ABOUT US

    The first thing you should know is that we are a bit unconventional.
    We live in a community in the South West of the UK. The community aims to be sustainable and to grow much of it's own vegetables. There are 11 adult residents and 6 children from 2 to 20. We home and unschool our own 3 kids. We are vegan, we barely drink alcohol and we are a quite gluten free family.
    We like to laugh, sing, create and have fun as much as we can.
    We are liberal kind of people but we are on a serious mission.
    Anthony is an author, actor, coach and coach trainer, speaker, producer, director, photographer, artist and film maker
    Lehla is an author, illustrator and actor

    We have three children, Two daughters who are identical twins who are this year (2019) 16 and a son who is 13 years old.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The camp and the projects will expose you to a wide range of people, activities and creative and management skills. You will be part of a team and get the learning from that. If you want to step up and try out new things we are ok with that and will do our best to support that.

    As we said above there is the opportunity to improve your language skills. Also learn about life in an intentional community, working outdoors, gardening skills, maintenance skills and circus skills from our daughters!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We want anyone with a positive 'can do' attitude, preferably a young creative/musical person but all interests and skills welcome. But we are open to all skills that would fit in our projects.

    So if you have some circus skills, are a dancer, gymnast, painter, musician, scientist, clown or pretty much whatever we want to meet you.
    Also if you are a great photographer or videographer then you could be a great help too.

    As well, part of your time would be helping us in the work in the community when when we were not involved in projects. These activities rage from gardening, working in the vegetable garden, helping with general maintenance, helping with the community campsite.
    You would also be involved in cooking for the other workaday people and the community members.which we all do. We share the task of making food and also share recipes and yummy food ideas!

    We are keen to learn languages and also to help you with English. At the moment we are learning Spanish, German and some French. We speak Italian quite well too.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English/Italian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in two bedroom apartment in a much larger house.
    Your accommodation would depend on whats going on but when at our community you would have either your own room or would have a nice little caravan or tent.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are in a very pretty part of the country. We are close to two national parks, Exmoor and Dartmoor. The sea is an hour away in a car but you can get there by bus or train too.
    There are beautiful walks. The city of Exeter is about 35 mins away. It is on an estuary and is a University town.
    There is a bus service from the local village and a train station about 5 miles away. We and people from the community are travelling in and out of the local town Crediton most days.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Variable but around 24 hours a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 471785313689