Come and help us around our surfing and sailing paradise on Sylt, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 149 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 61 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Previous knowledge in the field of surfing, windsurfing or sailing is requirement!
    As a beach girl or beachboy, you will support our team in the performance of surf or sailing courses and assist the trainers in carrying out the day-to-day business at our surf & sailing school on Sylt. Previous knowledge in the field is requirement. In your free time you have the opportunity to surf yourself and experience the unique natural landscape of our island, which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
    Our watersports center is particularly popular with families and children. So we are not a party club or a singles exchange ;-) Our season starts in April and ends in November. You should bring at least 2 months time and a fascination for people and watersports.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You work where others spend their holidays and you are on the beach and in the sea every day, here you have the opportunity to surf or sail yourself every day with others. When dealing with the guests you can speak German. You learn to approach people and get a very good insight into the work with family‘s and youth‘s.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Your tasks are primarily to be an open-minded host. Furthermore, you support the team in the care and maintenance of the facility and the sports equipment such as boats, sails, neoprene etc. For the surf and sailing courses you are the right hand of the main trainer and support him in the preparation, implementation and follow-up of the courses. You will be actively involved in the implementation and will learn the basics of a water sports trainer from an experienced professional trainer through your practical work.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You are accommodated in a large caravan with other surf instructors on the campsite just 100 meters from the sea. The campsite has all sanitary facilities to northern European standard.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you like to stay outside and like to be active, our North Sea island could give you just the right thing. The weather here is usually a bit rough and it rains now and then but after the rain, the sun comes. The people are warm and our team like a family. For surfers, kiters, windsurfers and sailors Sylt is a paradise. Your focus should also be clearly in the closeness to nature and the proximity to surfing if you want to maximum enjoy the time here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    8 Std. pro Tag, 5 Tage Woche

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 469221438516