Help us with our garden in Schwäbisch Gmünd, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 46 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.10.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, my name is Dieter and I'm living in Schwäbisch Gmünd, Germany. We own a very nice house at the hill (looking south), in walking distance of the city center/ railway station etc. The property has some very beautiful locations: a small castle, some historic caves, wonderful views down to the city. We also have a swimming pool (in summer months, till September).
    The property is 10.000 m² big and due to heavy work load in our company we would need someone that loves to help in the garden, cutting bushes and trees, planting new plants, etc.. Additionally you may (only if you want..) take care of our 3 horses that are living in a place 5 km away. Also we do have 3 kid (all girls, 10, 12 and 16 years old) that need some teaching/ support for school topics (mainly mathematics and english).
    Additionally we would need some help in our house, throwing away stuff and reorganizing some places...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We expect you to be relatively close to our family, however, you would live in your own small apartment.
    If you decide to help us, you may have the following benefits:
    Learning or perfecting German skills.
    Improve gardening skills, improve teaching skills.
    Learn about some German history - you would live in the oldest "Staufer" -city in the world...
    Just 100 m away: beach volleyball fields, climbing hall, etc.
    Learn from our business experiences - in the board of management of a big company/ owning and running a small company.

    If you want, once in a while you may also work in our company. We are running an event management agency and always need people at fairs, company events etc. In this case, we would pay the job as we pay everyone that works there.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Helps us with our garden: cutting trees and bushes, cut the lawn, plant new plants.
    Help us in reorganizing some places in the house: Throw away stuff, reorganize etc.
    Teaching our girls in English and mathematics.
    Optional: Help with our horses.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Apartment with kitchen. However, you may decide to eat (or even cook) with us...
    The apartment has a small bathroom, a small kitchen and the sleeping and living room in the second floor. Outside there is our terrace and a 4x2 m swimming pool for refreshing in summer time.
    WiFi and TV are available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The place is in working distance to the city center of Schwäbisch Gmünd (60.000 inhabitants). Also you find a climbing hall, beach volleyball fields, play grounds with trampoline in 100 m distance. Railway station is at 250 m distance.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 463152139162