Stay with a small family in the Black Forest, Freiburg, Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 159 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an international (Polish/American, French/German) family living on the outskirts of Freiburg in the Black Forest. Our house lies in a lovely valley - we overlook the mountains on all sides and have a large meadow directly behind the house. It takes about 10 minutes to get to Freiburg city center with the car - about 30 minutes with the bus or bike.

    We would love to welcome you into our home!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Freiburg is a beautiful city with lots of activities for all times of the day or year. We also live in a sparsely populated area, surrounded by trees, meadows, and mountains - there are hiking and biking trails all around.

    We also have bicycles which you could borrow to make your own tours around the area.

    Should you be looking to learn German, there are lots of language courses in Freiburg (we can also help you practice!).

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    CURRENT:
    Right now, we are looking for someone with a lot of endurance (preferably male) to help Philippe with his projects.

    ___________________________________________________________________________________________

    Generally, we are looking for help around the house and with Oskar (1,5 years old) - helping with cleaning of the apartment, staying with the Oskar for while when Mila is out, and so on. He's quite a positive toddler - he makes little trouble and mainly just needs to be entertained for a bit (going out to the park, reading a book, or music - he loves loves loves music).

    There are many projects going on at the moment. Right now, Philippe renovating the bathroom in one apartment and need help with things like removing tiles, taking out old materials, digging, etc.
    Other times, we need help tending to the garden, watering the vegetables and flowers, cleaning the chicken coop, making firewood, and so on.

    Depending on the time of year, we have different things going on around the farmhouse. For example, we shave the sheep in June, press our own apple juice around October, and bake Christmas cookies in December.

    ___________________________________________________________________________________________

    At the end of October, we will have another little addition to the family. After that time, we would be accepting workdays to do tasks around the house, such as cleaning and making meals, picking Oskar up from Kindergarten and spending a few hours with him on Saturdays.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have your own room and your own (provided no other workaways are staying with us) WC (which you are also responsible for cleaning!). Shower, kitchen, and general living space would be shared with us. During the day, you could eat on your own (everything is provided in the kitchen) and in the evenings together with us.

    There are two small dogs (Shelties) in the apartment and two labradors that live with Philippe’s father upstairs.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can accommodate more than 1 Workaway at a time, but we only take individual Workawayers (no couples or families).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 458199121421