Help with English camps for children in Alcanar, Catalunya, Spain

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 120 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 28 Mai 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat



  • Beschreibung


    We are a small family with a six-year-old daughter who lives in Alcanar, Tarragona. We are Jordi (52 years old), Fani (45) and Ia (6). We have a small language academy that in winter we teach English to children and in summer, from July 1 to 31, we hold an English campus for children from 4 years old, the "Summer Mornings".
    We are looking for one monitor to organize the campus, with activities, games, excursions, etc. With our help, of course!!! The work is from Monday to Friday from 9am to 1pm. Free evenings and weekends.
    We offer accommodation and a 4-hour employment contract. the salary in Spain for this working day is between 500 and 600 euros. The only meals that would be in charge of the workawayers would be those that take place outside our home, if one day we go out for dinner or to eat at a restaurant or on an excursion.
    This is the fourth year that we have held "Summer Mornings" with workaway travelers, and the experiences to date have been very enriching.

    Somos una pequeña familia con una hija de seis años que vivimos en Alcanar, Tarragona. Somos Jordi (52 años), Fani (45) i Ia (6). Tenemos una pequeña academia de idiomas donde en invierno enseñamos inglés a los niños y en verano, del 1 al 31 de julio, realizamos un campus de inglés para niños a partir de 4 años, el "Summer Mornings".
    Buscamos una monitora que organice el campus, con actividades, juegos, excursiones, etc.. con nuestra ayuda, por supuesto!!! El trabajo es de lunes a viernes de 9h a 13h. Tardes y fines de semana libres.
    Ofrecemos alojamiento, comidas en nuestra casa, con nuestra família y un contrato laboral de 4h al día, el sueldo en España para esta jornada laboral está entre los 500 y 600 euros. Las únicas comidas que irian a cargo de los workawayers serían las que se realizan fuera de nuestra vivienda, si algún dia salimos a cenar o a comer de restaurante o de excursión.
    Este es el cuarto año que realizamos el "Summer Mornings" com viajeros de workaway, y las experiencias hasta la fecha han sido muy enriquecedoras.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We offer food and lodging, free time to visit our surroundings and learn about our customs, all in a pleasant and familiar environment. Our town has 14km of virgin beaches, and at the same time it is close to the mountains where you can walk along trails and walk in the middle of nature. It has places of leisure, recreation and shops as well. We are very close to the Ebro Delta Natural Park. Nearby cities to visit: Peñíscola, Vinaroz, Sant Carles de La Ràpita, Tortosa. We are 2 hours from Barcelona, 2 hours from Valencia and 1 hour from Tarragona. Good connections with public transport.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for one monitor to organize, with our help and materials, a summer morning English campus, with activities, games, excursions, etc. The work is from Monday to Friday from 9am to 1pm. Free evenings and weekends.

    Buscamos una monitora para organizar, con nuestra ayuda y materiales, un campus de inglés de verano con actividades, juegos, excursiones, etc. El trabajo es de lunes a viernes de 9 a 13h. Tardes libres y fines de semana.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Catalan: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Además del trabajo en el campus, nos gustaría realizar un intercambio cultural y linguístico con nuestros workawayers, enseñarles español y aprender inglés. Sobretodo para con nuestra hija, que desde pequeña hemos intentado enseñarle inglés y ayudarla a hablarlo.

  • Unterkunft


    Accommodation would be in our own home. Our home is comfortable, we have free Wi-Fi. Our food is Mediterranean: vegetables, legumes, meat, fish, eggs, bread and cereals. There is a public swimming pool very close to the house and the beach is only 3km away. There is a regular bus line that connects the town with the beach or you can also go by bicycle.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We look forward to sharing our time and our home with a traveler who shares with us moments with the family.

    We have no pets at home. We can also accompany the traveler on departures if you wish, and we can also approach you with our vehicle to train or bus stations.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    4 hours / day, 5 days / week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 453646176987

Feedback (2)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help out at a shelter for pilgrims in Salas, Spain
Help us create a beautiful, environmentally positive place to live near Malaga, Spain