Help needed in a permaculture farm and a beautiful backcountry Resort in Ooty, India

Country

Indien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 196 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    513

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 50 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a permaculture farm and nature retreat in Emerald, Ooty, Tamilnadu, India . The main building is a 150 year old British Bungalow, overlooking the Emerald lake, with tea plantations surrounding it. We also run an offgrid permaculture farm

    We provide an opportunity for our guests to experience exceptional natural beauty of the locality, climate, nature bound activities and home cooked food.

    We are also looking for creating people and designers to help us with some design work.
    We provide a calm atmosphere and an opportunity for trekking, fishing, mountain cycling and bird watching.

    What are we doing here:
    Building a Green House
    Taking folks on amazing treks
    Fishing when we feel like it.
    Organic farming
    Camping
    Gardening

    We are also looking for someone to teach us Spanish

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn to cook organic healthy local food, work on an organic farm. Practice your already well honed social media skills. Help organize treks and enjoy the company of our guests.

    We use vegetables from our own farm where organic farming practices are applied. With us, one can learn about cooking with farm grown vegetables, starting from harvesting, cleaning, preserving, cooking, and finally putting it on table for food enthusiasts.

    Volunteers can trek (half day & full day), fishing, bird watching, cycling etc. Those who are interested in nature photography, Redhills offers a scenic location.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a
    1. PR person/ personal assistant. (Must be tech savvy)
    2. Sculptor/carpenter who can help us setup a pottery workshop
    3. Yoga instructor
    4. Web Developer / Social media marketer.
    5.Organic farmers
    6. Artists and designers


    We would also entertain folks that are interested in guest relations and naturalists / guides.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Tamil: Fließend
    Hindi: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Cottage/double or single occupancy as per the availability. Or a yurt or a tent All meals will be provided.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Workaway volunteers will have plenty of free time as we may not have guests all the time or fully occupied. Ooty known for its natural beauty has plenty of places of visit including peaks, old monuments and gardens. Volunteers can also go for trekking (half day & full day), fishing, bird watching, cycling etc. Those who are interested in nature photography, the place offers a scenic location.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 451769778162