Discover the Japanese countryside and its ways while helping in our 150 year old home in Kamigori-cho, Japan

Country

Japan

Bisher 109 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Toma and Matilda, I am french and she is japanese. We bought this 150 year old house in 2017 and are working on several renovation projects in order to be sustainable as much as we can be. The projects going on are: a rainwater tank, solar panels... and on a larger level we are building systems to minimize our resources consumption.
    We want to be autonomous energy and food wise. We farm organic food for ourselves and try to do permaculture. The house is garded by four unionized ferocious cats!
    This house is also an artist workshop: I build street-organs, magic-show preps, and she paints japanese pop-art. We make a living of shows and at the same time we do volonteer shows in schools and hospitals.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Coming here is a good opportunity to discover the japanese countryside ans its ways. You will live an outdoor experience and will be able to meet people around town. You can see a lot by cycling in the area! Beautiful mountains, shrines and temple, the river, the rice paddies...
    You can practice your japanese with me, spanish or french!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for people who are geniunely kind and open-minded, with humour and a good heart. This is a place where all are welcome but we don't tolerate disrespectful or negative people.
    We welcome people who are interested in cultural exchange and in japanese culture in all its forms.
    We adapt the help depending on one's capacities. At the moment, we are especially in need of a carpenter, a slater or anyone with experience in house renovation !

    This is a LGBT-friendly house :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Japanese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Depending on the number of people staying here, you can have your own room or a futon in a girls only/ boys only shared room. You are in the same house as we are, and we all share meals together, all are invited to cook are learn to cook if you want !

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Here we have at your disposition guitars, a piano and drums, and also bicycles. Wifi is available. You are free to visit the region on your free time or stay at the house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 442973163326