Experience the life and culture of Nghe An, Vietnam and help our students with English and reading

Country

Vietnam

Bisher 117 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.03.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    305

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Thanh. I am from a small village in the West of Nghe An Province. My hometown is a countryside area with low living condition. During the time working with some partners from other countries, I realized that nowadays, English is the second language, it is not a foreign language. But the fact is it is really hard to have good condition for children to study English in my hometown. Some year, there is only one English teacher for all grades at our secondary school. Also, most of parent’s students are farmer, so they want their children to help them in the field than let their children join classes.
    My friends, who have basic English foundation and I have started a little Library & English Class project to open library and open free English classed for children every week. Our objects of this project are:
    - To build libraries with different kind of books for students at primary and secondary schools and build reading habit and culture for children.
    - To raise the awareness of the importance of English for parents
    - To make the English foundation for little children and improve English skills for children at secondary schools

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Joining us, beside helping our students, you will have chances to experience the life, culture, cuisine etc of local people, real rural life!

    You also have time to explore nature and the sights near my hometown such as: Pu Mat National Park, Ho Chi Minh President's hometown, Cua Lo, Bai Lo... beach as well. Also, you can easily visit Ha Noi, Da Nang from my hometown.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As a volunteer for our project, you will join English class. So there are some requirements:

    - Good English communication
    - Well-organized, team work skill
    - Love children and patient

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We provide three traditional and delicious meals with local family per day
    You will stay with local family with basic furniture: bed, mattress, blanket, pillow, fan etc

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My hometown is near Ho Chi Minh President's hometown, Pu Mat National Park, some beautiful beach such as: Cua Lo, Bai Lu... Also, it is easy to get Ha Noi and Da Nang from my hometown by train or sleeping bus. So in your free time, you can easily visit those places and get more experience.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 436353775697