Helping on an organic smallholding in Devon, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 53 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    244

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 31 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four, me, my wife Alice and two daughters Bea and Mary who are 6 and 7. We live in a beautiful part of England, not far from the sea. Our little farm is a 5 acre smallholding near the village of Marshwood on the Devon Dorset border, 5 miles from the coast at Lyme Regis. We are a ten minute walk from the village where there is a pub and a small shop.

    We keep chickens, sheep and rare breed pigs. We also have an orchard and vegetable garden. We have an event catering business and cater for parties all over the country, often using ingredients we have produced ourselves. We are beginning to produce our own charcuterie and we make cider in the autumn from apple trees we planted.

    This summer we are going to start having guests staying in our holiday accommodation - converted barns, a bell tent and a cabin.

    We need help with general maintenance and tidying jobs on the farm and in the garden, as well as the occasional building project.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We offer a taste of a very traditional way of life in that we value old fashioned techniques like hedge laying, organic gardening and building with traditional materials. I am a chef so good food and producing the most delicious ingredients possible is at the heart of what we do here. We are also lucky to live in an outstandingly beautiful place and would like to share it with others.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help around the farm could include things like helping with repairing cobb walls, laying hedges, working in the vegetable garden, weeding, repairing fencing, painting, and maintaining buildings and equipment.

    Please note that you will be required to do dirty, physical tasks so you will need to be prepared for some hard work! It will be good fun though and we will feed you well!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Between April and October, accommodation is in a large tent. Outside these months we will put you up inside
    We will provide all your meals, some of which might be self-catered (e.g. some of our meat to put on the barbeque and some ingredients for a salad).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is best suited to a pair of friends or a couple.
    There is lots to do in Lyme Regis and Bridport but public transport is limited. We can supply bicycles and the walking is great. There is one pub within walking distance and two more an easy cycle away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 433417373953