Help us to build a dog shelter and permaculture project in Markdale, Canada



Bisher 22 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Hi everyone, my name is Gitti. We are an active farm with a garden, hay fields, and orchards. We work by training, raising, and growing up beautiful, healthy, and intelligent "man's best friend."

    I want to build a home for canines here, where we can properly raise and train puppies and dogs to become wonderful and calm companions for humans. See how we raise and train our puppies on the farm (video linked in photos gallery). Out of the wonderful experience with my first Border Collie puppy, which was properly raised and trained four months with her entire dog family, I had the idea to do this as well with the puppies. I wanted to show how important it is for them to have time with their parents, to live with their siblings, and be ready to spend the rest of their wonderful lives with us. If you give them a chance, they easily learn how to behave, and make people happy. We believe that after four months or more, lots of patience, they will be the best companion possible. A dog who can develop the right way can be healing for us.

    Your support is greatly appreciated. Please consider Workawaying with us! You can have a great time with me learning how to do all these things. As well, I can share with you my experience as an international holistic practitioner, self-help methods, and if you are interested in learning, German we can practice together.

    Last year I grew the following herbs, vegetables, and fruit in my garden: tomatoes, yellow heirloom potatoes, red and green cabbage, salad greens, red beets, broccoli, carrots, peppers, parsley, cilantro, lovage, chives, lavendar, sage, peppermint, mint, chard, garlic, onions, thyme, oregano. I also had some flowers like tulips, primerose, cornflowers, Heather, daffodil. We also begun to plant an orchard with tree and bushes of apple, pear, plum, cherry, elderberry, peach, red and black currant, and raspberry. We're planning to expand it this year.

    We are near a town with stores and lots of attractions in the area where you can spend your time off. If needed, I can arrange with you to meet in Owen Sound, at the airport, or we can discuss alternatives when you contact me. I'm looking forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travelers can benefit to learn a lot about dogs how they grow naturally an a pack and heal people's soul, how to understand dog language. See secrets how trees communicate and live.
    How to maintain trees and to grow vegetables.

  • Arbeit


    I would need urgent help in construction to build an outside dog shelter and get the workshop insulated to get the dogs a worm place for winter, as well some maintenance in the farmhouse
    Help with the computer and how to produce videos about nonviolent dog training would be wonderful.
    In spring I would need help in the orchard and garden, to prepare vegetable fields and to build a tree tree house

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    There is a bedroom for helpers, living room and kitchen are shared, in summer there is a very nice trailer as well.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Surrounded by nature with many wild life encounters. Near Bruce Trails, beautiful waterfalls and Conservation Areas for hiking. Situated 50 min to Blue Mountains Ski Resort and Scandinavian Spa, 25 min to Beaver Valley Ski Resort. Close to several golf course resorts. Many local possibilities for outdoor adventures exist, including cycling, canoeing, kayaking, fishing, tubing, sledding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, snowmobiling, bird watching, hiking, jogging, and wilderness walks. Grey Bruce Museum is about 30 min. away - next village, about 10 min., with restaurants, library, health food store, delicatessen store,...,

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 432961347524