Happy with fairly hard physical work outdoors? Come and help us with a house build in the south of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.08.2018

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are two guys living in the south of France on a very large plot of land, and we are looking for help to build a timber framed house from next Easter through to the end of Summer. Looking for someone who is keen on working outdoors and maybe with previous building, carpentry experience and property and garden maintenance. Use of power tools such as drills, saws are envisaged. As well as the main building project, there is a large olive grove to manage, a potager (vegetable garden) to water and manage and a Forrest to thin out as a precaution against Forrest fires. We have a tractor for use. The plot is 10 acres with house (part of which is to be demolished and rebuilt) with a nice garden, hottub, BBQ etc. Accommodation either on site or in the neighbouring village. We also have a flat in Montpellier, some 45 minutes away which we can let the workaways use from time to time at the weekends etc.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a very nice part of the south of France....we speak English, Finnish and French, and will mainly communicate in English. There will of course be opportunities to learn a bit of French and learn some carpentry skills.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Really looking for a couple of helpers who are happy with fairly hard physical work outdoors. Also those interested in managing a large garden and olive grove(pruning, weeding etc). The main project is the house build....around 110 meters square...timber frame, with three beams to support roof. All approvals have been obtained.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Finnish, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation will either be on site...in a stand alone studio with bathroom and kitchen.....or in a rented flat in the nearby village. This will be firmed up in the next few months. Food or money for food will be provided. BBQ,s are a normal feature of living here.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have 2 bicycles for local transport to village shops etc. We can drive further afield to airports and train stations etc. There is ample parking for own cars should that be required. We have accommodation available in the nearest large city of Montpellier for weekend stays etc. We are close to beaches and interesting towns like Pezenas, Beziers etc. There are 2 or 3 really good restaurants in the 2 closest villages...Roujan and Neffies.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Some of our woodwork skills from last summer in the garden....the pergola and table.
The left hand side of the existing house shown here is to be demolished and rebuilt in timber frame format.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 424842156542