Help me to renovate our house in Hardegg, the smallest town in Austria

Country

Österreich

Bisher 29 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.03.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1619

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Monika and I live with my mum and our two cats in Lower Austria, in a small village near Retz, about 80 km from Vienna. We also have a house in Hardegg (from our village it's about 10km to Hardegg) which is seperated in two flats. I am looking for one or two workawayers who can help me to renovate one of these flats so that I can move in. I would need somebody with experience in plastering, laying floors, painting etc. ASAP. I LOOOOVE to paint but I have to admit that this is my first bigger renovation project. So I really need a professional or somebody who has done these sort of things more than once before!

    Come and visit one of the most beautiful regions in Austria! Hardegg, Austria's smallest town with about 80 inhabitants lies on the border to the Czech Republic and in the heart of a unique nature reserve. Here on the austrian side the Nationalparc Thayatal and on the czech side the Nationalparc Podyjí invite you to go for hikes, to cycle (we can borrow you bicycles) or just go for a gentle walk. Other activities would be: Swimming, Stand Up Paddling, visiting some nice castles etc. It's very calm here, lot's of nature but also friendly people who love to chat.
    Vienna is about one hour away on train. We could take you to the train station in Retz and we would love to show you other wonderful places on your days off.

    My mum and me, we are very peaceful and calm people. We love to meet people from all over the world and to exchange. I lived in Normandy for 6 years, so my French is quite good. Besides that my mother speaks Esperanto and we both should brush up our English ... :-) Our mother language is German, so this could also be a possibility for you to improve your German (I worked for some years as a German teacher).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would visit one of the most beautiful regions in Austria, be part of our family, improve your German or French.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I really need somebody with experience in laying floors, plastering, maybe plumbing and painting.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Esperanto: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is one single room. If two workawayers stay at the same time we would put a bed for you in our living room. Shared kitchen and bathroom. If you prefer you could also sleep in a tent in our garden. We normally eat healthy, vegan (and me gluten free) meals, but my mother sometimes eats meat. So everybody is welcome!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will work in the middle of the Nationalparc Thayatal. It's a great place for hiking, walking, cycling or swimming. The big city Vienna is just one hour on train from here (we can take you to the train station and pick you up on weekends if you like). I am a tourist guide, so I would love to show you our beautiful region.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours per week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 423739284367