Busy home is bursting with life and animals, extra hands needed, in Victoria, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 412 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.02.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in a beautiful area of Australlia and our busy home is bursting with life and animals. The whole family are animal lovers therefore we have many pets. Mayfield is a working cattle and sheep farm with a twist we also breed australian stockhorses, agist horses and run a college. The Australian college of Equine Podiotherapy trains hoof care professionals in the equine industry.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will receive a real Aussie experience

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We welcome experienced horse riders. Jobs will be worked out to your area of expertise, however we try to make sure there is variety.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, one daughter is learning to speak German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Verrandah room on the house with a separate toilet and shower. No SMOKING

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a bus to Yarck that goes twice a day from southern cross station in Melbourne.


    We would like people who willingly help us or our employees with the daily tasks as a part of the team. Half of our family are vegetarians and the other half not, so we eat a range of food and aren't opposed to new foods (we will be happy to accept vegans). Our diet is mostly sugar free.

    we expect our helpers to be engaging and we will endeavor to treat them as one of the family.

    On a farm your day to day activities vary seasonally. We run horses, cattle and sheep.

    We feed horses twice a day and cattle and sheep at times of forage shortage.

    We have hens and care for them daily collecting eggs.
    We have two Kelpie working dogs, various pet birds and four cats (and much more).

    Caring for the animals is all year round with the best times being when the babies are born.
    Calving is in February
    Lambing is in March/April
    Foaling is in November/December

    We begin at 7 am every day with important chores attending housed and sick animals.
    We eat breakfast from 7.40 – 8.20 and then work out what will happen for the day depending on the weather and the season etc.

    Our volunteers live with us and eat meals with us and are involved in most things except personal matters such as weddings and funerals and doctors appointments.

    You are welcome to ride in your spare time. We have a pool and a spa.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 416233994322