Hilf mir, die alte Weisheit wiederzufinden und nimm Teil an Workshops in Australien




Bisher 650 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 45 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung



    We are Alejandra and Marc, a couple with complementary skills and abilities guided by their shared values and cosmovision. Marc was born in the Catalan Pyrenees, in the land of the Ceretani, a branch of the Iberians. Alejandra was born in Entre Rios (between rivers), a province in center-east Argentina.

    Nowadays, we live
    - Part time in Australia, in the land of the Gunaikurnai, an aboriginal nation of the Australian South-east.
    - Part time in Argentina, in land whose ancestors are the Guaranies (center east AR) and Comechingon (center-west AR)
    - Other places when we have to work and stay abroad. (mainly the southern hemisphere)

    These three places (Argentina, Australia and Catalonia) constitute three corners of Earth. This tells us that, alongside with the connection to our ancestral lands, we need to extend our arms to embrace as much diversity as possible; perhaps, by living between these locations, we are trying to embrace the whole planet.


    In Australia, we live in a community on the foothills of the Snowy Mountains. The community consists of 5 houses built around a veggie garden and an orchard, surrounded by the Australian bush with little pockets of Gondwanian rainforest. This is a very old land where wildlife lives without predators. Kangaroos, wallabies, wombats, emus, rosellas, kookaburras and king parrots can be seen from the house. Koalas live 20 km up the road while lyrebirds can be heard at all times.

    We live in sacred land, a land protected by the ancestors of those who walked it since the beginning. It is a land that has never been stained by war, so the vibrational imprint is very pure. The valley is called W Tree, one of the only two places in Australia that has a nature related name. It is home to a very diverse community, with a Tibetan Meditation Centre, two eco-villages and several interesting ventures. We live in one of those two eco-villages.

    The eco-village is located on the slopes of Mt Murrindal, which in the Gunai Kurnai language means thunderbolt. From a feng-shui perspective Mt Murrindal is the head of a dragon, it is the point of intersection of two ley lines and a place that 350 million years ago had active volcanoes. The house is located at the intersecting point where the lava of those volcanoes touched the old shore of an inland Gondwana Sea.


    Together, we run projects aiming at:

    - Helping restore ecological balance,
    - Build bridges between cultures, and
    - Prompt the rediscovery of the Self as spiritual collective beings.

    We are both social entrepreneurs that have made of the projects our life mission and a vision for the future.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our aim is to provide a safe and nurturing environment that helps people unfold their potential. The result is a multicultural environment in which we all learn from each other because there are no limits to what can be learnt when the environment is conducive to the experience of learning.


    In exchange, we offer accommodation (see details below) and delicious vegetarian meals, since we both love cooking (for vegan and gluten free, please contact us).

    We also offer afternoon workshops (once or twice a week) on the 'Khuyas', a set of power stones that help us to connect with our inner Self.

    We also like to help you organize activities for your day off such as visiting nearby beaches, trekking, swimming at natural pools, etc. As a volunteer you are also invited to social activities such as music nights, pizza nights, get together, etc.

    We offer 1 meal a day : lunch. Breakfast and dinner will be on your own. You will have access to the veggie garden produce and you can also exchange meals with any coop resident willing to. Can bring personal food items or buy nearby.There is a food-coop 15 minutes walk or you can buy on further away stores on your day off.

    Internet is limited for two reasons:
    - The fact that our Internet access is satellite and we have a monthly quota. If the amount is consumed before the term, we cannot add or buy more quota and need to wait till the beginning of the next period. As we use it for work, we cannot run out of it.
    - We encourage volunteers to get touched by the magic of the place and share quality time together.

    Therefore, internet is available during limited hours of the day and everyone has a quota.

  • Arbeit


    We look for volunteers who would like to stay for about a month helping us with different activities. We would only receive people with previous working experience in the areas we need help with.

    The activities involved can be divided in two groups:

    1. Publishing and app/web development projects
    2. Outdoors and general maintenance projects

    We are happy to have people doing either one or combining the two in order to get a balance between indoor and outdoor activities.


    If you are going to assist us in these areas, we need you to have demonstrated professional experience in at least one of the following skills:

    1. Graphic design, Artistic drawing and painting (Photoshop, Pixelmator,etc.) and Vector Graphic Editor (InkScape, Adobe Illustrator, etc.),
    2. Web design and web animation (Hype 3, Adobe Flash, Adobe After Effects, Slider Revolution, etc.), 3D animation (Blender), Video Editing (Adobe Premier, Final Cut, etc.),
    3. Book Layout (Adobe InDesign, Scribus, Scrivener, Jutoh, etc.),
    4. CMS: WordPress, Joomla and Moodle,


    If you are going to help outdoors, it would be great if you had skills related to:
    1. Working in a veggie garden
    2. General maintenance
    3. Carpentry and building

    As we live in community, we exchange and contribute with our neighbours. At times, when our neighbours need help, a group of volunteers might go to their place, do the working hs and lunch there. This is a great opportunity to learn new skills and get to know the neighbourhood.

    If you are a French, Portuguese, Italian or Chinese speaker, we will require you to speak in those languages as part of the exchange to give us the opportunity to improve our language skills.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend
    Chinese (Mandarin): Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Volunteers have their own house. Depending on the number of volunteers you will have a room for yourself or share it with others (2 per room)
    We also try to offer couples a room or place for themselves (it depends on availability)
    ARRIVAL should be on a Wednesday or Friday around 5 pm. (exceptionally, another day around 5 pm)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please bear in mind that if you are not already in Australia by the time you contact us, we will require you to have the air-ticket booked before we can secure you a place. This is so because at times, people had the intention to come but when the moment came to buy the air-ticket, they realise how far Australia is from the rest of the World.

    Wednesday or Friday around 5 pm. (exceptionally, another day around 5 pm)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    20 hs a week + daily maintenance shared responsibility

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 398682312414