Help a family with babysitting and practising English. Milan, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 40 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.07.2018

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 5 : Barbara (myself), my husband Francesco and our 3 kids. Margherita, 9 years old , Alessandro, 7 and a half and Federico who is 2 and a half years old.
    We relocated back to our home town , Milano, 2 years ago, after living abroad for more than 7 years.
    We spent 3 and a half years in Cairo (Egypt) and 3 and a half years in Athens (Greece). We really loved living in countries whose habits and cultures were so different from ours, we've got so much from this experience!
    We like the outdoors, skiing, biking, traveling and having our friends around : we try as a family to enjoy life us much as we can!

    The kids are very energetic and happy, they are openminded and always enthusiastic to meet new people and make new friends. They love playing outdoor, sports, reading, school, puzzles, drawing, bikes, jumping the rope, cooking and baking, going to the playground, ice-cream and pasta, boardgames at home, watching movies, wearing costumes, pizza, playing with lego and playmobil, pancakes with nutella ( but Who doesn't???) etc etc etc…..

    The whole family speaks English

    We'd like our kids to have a young english speaking "older sister" to spend their time with . The girl who will live with us should be passionate with kids and with life in general!
    We are looking for
    someone who loves playing, doing creative activities, telling stories and Who is going to be a funny and smiling friend.
    You should be openminded and you should like to chat; if you are very shy and you like being on your own maybe this experience is not for you....

    We are looking for a responsible and serious, though silly and bubbly girl.
    A girl who's curios to learn about a new culture and country, and Who wants to be part of the family.

    Our goal is to improve the kids language skills and to enrich their and our daily life.

    We would like you to be a bit experienced with toddlers as you will be asked to take care of Federico, too.

    We love skiing in winter and we spend many weekends in the Dolomites so we will take you skiing with us if you like.

    Some of the things you will be asked to do:

    spend time playing with the kids and enriching their English vocabulary
    take the kids to the afternoon activities
    help with light house chores when needed (setting and cleaning the table, emptying and filling the dishwasher)
    keep the kids room tidy, with their help

    You will have your own bedroom, toilet (shared with me, Barbara) and PC connection.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We'd like you to be part of our family for a few months, share our habits and routine and discover what Milano and Italy have to offer….
    We will try to make you feel like home, we will show you around, we will do our best to help you making new friends.
    We are used to having au pairs at home so we hope we would make you feel comfortable.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    babysitting/ teaching english to the kids
    We are looking for
    someone who loves playing, doing creative activities, telling stories and Who is going to be a funny and smiling friend.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    italiano inglese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    own bedroom and bathroom, wifi connection, Netflix

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Milan is a great city to walk around and see the sights and people.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 398433345223