Join our young, French family of four, living in the countryside, in Drome, Southeastern France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 31 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 12.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Young English and French speaking family living in the french countryside passionate about food, gardening, cultural exchange and nature.

    Hi, we are a Young family of 4, César 33, Léa 32, Ulysse 4 and Rosalie 1, living in a village in the south of France 🇫🇷. Cesar works as a pastry chef (yes we eat a lot of amazing cakes and chocolates 😉) and is passionate about cooking, bbq and making amazing cocktails with friends. I am a fulltime mum creating a vegetable garden in hopes of feeding our family from our land. I have an MBA in cultural management and cultural sociology, I like everything about homesteading and love learning languages and learning about cultures around the world. We live on 4500 m2 of land with countless fruit trees, a big vegetable garden and chickens. We live 200m from the forest and 15 minutes drive from a town. We also share our home with Soba our Schipperke puppy and Cleopatra and Olympe our 2 cats. We love to host friends for dinner and garden parties around the pool. We don’t have a tv in our living room and really value being outside and letting our kids be in nature.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in Drôme, « the orchard of France » surrounded by the Vercors mountain, the Drôme river and many touristic sites. We are lucky enough to be 2 hours by train from Paris, Geneva and only 1 hour drive from Lyon and Grenoble and 1 hour from Marseille by train.
    Our lifestyle is « very friench ». We enjoy good wine, great cheese, a rotisserie chicken for our traditional Sunday lunch and of course a fresh baguette a day.
    Our previous au pair would say « it’s the perfect french experience » 😄
    We would be thrilled to show you around our family owned pastry shops and bakery.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    After the experience of living with 2 au pairs (from America and Kenya) we are now looking for someone to be part of our family and who could help us around the house, the garden and our many projects to make our house a home. We also need someone trustworthy to babysit our kids a few times a week. We had really great friendships with our past au pairs and hope that will continue with the Workawayer we host.

    Some of our needs within any given week might include:
    - babysitting
    - gardening
    - looking after our dog
    - cleaning up the chickencoop
    - assisting on small projects around the house such as putting together furniture, or helping us build a fence, etc...
    - enjoying home cook meals and quality time with the family
    - vacationing with us in France and abroad.
    - grocery shopping
    - etc...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We currently have a 11m2 bedroom available for a workawayer (with personal tv , a king size bed and a desk with a lot of storage) and are planning to build a tiny house in our backyard later on. Our house is very light and open with a lot of windows overlooking the Vercors mountains. The Workawayer will share the kids bathroom. We already have help cleaning the house twice a week.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Workawayer will usually be free on mondays and we can set a schedule that will work best with both of our needs.
    The Workawayer can have access to a car if needed and will be free to explore the surrounding area during his/her free time. We’re near really amazing hikes and a short drive from some of the best cities in france, so there will be no shortage of things to explore on your time off! We also have bikes to use whenever you’d like.
    There’s also public transport available in the village during the day.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have a big parking space with water tap outside.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours a week days flexible depending on the needs

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 393888781147

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)