Help for a couple with renovation projects in a sunny Nimes, South of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 112 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an English couple in Nimes, in the departement of Gard. The property has a very spacious garden yet is very close the bustling town centre (Pop of Nimes is 140,000) Nimes is a Roman town and there are great activities and atmosphere in the summer. It’s about 35 min from the sea, and near to Avignon, Arles, Uzes and many other beautiful historic towns and villages. The property is comfortable and you will be well fed. The accommodation is a separate, fully-eqipped appartment with TV and wifi, so you can be independent if you prefer.

    Sue is a good cook and an experienced teacher of French and English . Chris still works in UK but comes and goes to Nimes!

    Please read this bit carefully:
    We are renovating, well into our project, and about to live there full time.
    Indoors we need carpentry experience with fitting doors and cupboards. There is also tiling and painting to be done. Outside we have an unruly garden to tame. Cutting back trees and undergrowth, making walls and paths, treating outside fences, watering systems, laying slabs to make a shady arbour, and preparing to make a potager(veg garden)
    We are happy to take couples (double bed) and can supply travel cot
    One last point, we get messages from workawayers who don’t have experience to help us. Please read our profile carefully, and if you can offer what we need, we then stand a better chance of matching up!
    Workaway is a wonderful system and we look forward to meeting new travellers.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can walk into town from the house. Nimes has a vibrant atmosphere with bars and restaurants.
    Visiting local historical and beauty spots: Uzes, Pont du Gard, Aigues Mortes, Arles, Uzes, Avignon and the Med are all within reach. There are very good transport links and I am happy to help you get to where you want to go.
    I am an experienced language (French and English) teacher and can help workawayers improve their language skills

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking to host someone who has experience of working already, preferably having skills that fit our jobs.
    Indoor jobs: carpentry, painting, wall tiling, (shelves, storage cupboards)
    Outdoor jobs : tree pruning, building garden walls, strimming and weeding, and moving/sorting stones (need to be strong for this) to make raised beds. The wooden pool deck needs to be cleaned and treated. We also need to renovate an old shed

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Fluent French and English. Good Italian, and some German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Independent, well equipped accommodation with Wifi and TV available. Separate studio with kitchen and bathroom, private terrace and garden. There's a big pool and shady places to relax,swim and enjoy some tasty food, or if you prefer, I will buy food for you to cook for yourselves.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are now on our ninth year of welcoming Workawayers, and we love making new friends and introducing them to this beautiful part of France. The area is rich in history, great for cultural activities, also sport such as running, cycling, canoeing, you name it. The garden and pool are delightful and great for relaxation. Hope to hear from you....

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hrs weekly







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 388954412143