Hilf mit Apfelweinerzeugung in der Nähe von Llanidloes auf dem Land in Wales

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 445 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    42  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    295

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family (husband, wife & two daughters ages 2 & 4 years). We have a 6 acre smallholding, we make cider and grow apple trees and we aim to be as self-sufficient as possible with fruit and vegetables. We live in a beautiful location in mid-Wales and always have fun and interesting projects, good food and great cider. We are musicians as well, (accordion, guitar, mandolin, banjo etc....)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love to have people come and stay with us. It is a great opportunity to learn from each other. We can teach about gardening, orchard management and cider making, as well as many other aspects of living on the land. We live a simple but loving and fun life and are happy to share what we can with our volunteers.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have lots of different types of tasks to help with around our six acre smallholding. We are looking for volunteers that want to be part of our family and help out with fun and varied projects at our orchard. We are happy to teach about all aspects of our life here from making a fire and cooking to making cider, gardening, running an orchard and animal husbandry. We grow most of our own fruit and vegetables, we make cider and grow apple trees. We have chickens and ducks for eggs and a few sheep for lawnmowers and meat. We are off-grid with solar and wind power and live eco/sustainable lifestyle.

    Current tasks and upcoming projects include:
    Putting up tree guards for sheep grazing in orchard
    Vegetable/fruit garden weeding, propogation, planting
    Planting polytunnel
    Help around the house. Everyone does turns keeping house, dishes, taking out compost....
    Lawnmowing
    Animal care of Jacob sheep, chickens and ducks
    Child care for 2 and 4 year old (no experience necessary, even going for a little walk or reading a story or two is a great help)

    We are interested in both long term and short term volunteers. We prefer stays of at least two weeks, but are happy to consider applications for the whole season.

    We would love to find a person, couple or family to stay long term. We have 6 acres and are happy to use some of the land if people want to set up their own project *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️(market garden, animals etc...)

    We would prefer volunteers who are happy to spend time with the kids/take for walks, play around the house and garden. If you are not into looking after the kids but are into our other projects we will still consider your application, but please let us know so we can plan to have other volunteers here to help more with the kids. If you only want to do childcare, but are not as into the other activities, that is great too. We are happy to accept someone to specialize in childcare and help around the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, some French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation is in caravans with woodburners. We have an outdoor shower and compost toilets, so be prepared for fairly rustic, but cozy accommodation. We do not have the internet, but there is a library and various pubs in town with wifi (1 hr walk to town). Meals are shared. Please can you mention in your application to us that you read and are happy with this.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live near Llanidloes, which is a lovely little town about halfway between Shrewsbury and Aberystwyth. There are lots of great walking trails and a beautiful hilly landscape. Workawayers have two days off a week to relax and enjoy the fantastic Welsh countryside.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 387868653468