Come and stay away from the crowd in South-West Portugal, coastline at 10 km distance!

Country

Portugal

Bisher 92 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    324

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    (LONG TERM) STAY self-sufficiently: Requested help per week on 4 mornings for 3h (12h/week) for accommodation in one-room-house with cooker (NO MEALS INCLUDED!). Or 3 mornings á 3h (9h/week) bringing your own facility like van, tent or my mattress in an open private space. Or even only 3 mornings á 2h (6h/week) living on your own in my eucalyptus forest - under a largely sunny, BLUE BLUE SKYYYYY!

    Hello! My name is Heike, 53y, German native, speaking English, Portuguese and upgrading to Romanian.

    I live in an old farm house in a nice valley, 6 km to the next village/bus station, 2 km to a famous Pizzaria, 20 km to Lagos, Algarve.
    Extensive farming area, eucalyptus, pine, cistus.
    Temperatures in winter -5/20´C, summer 16/32´C.

    Both to West Coast and South Coast (surfers paradise!) it´s 12 km by car, nearest beach: west coast 7 km on foot / by bike. Sometimes you can hear the sea...

    I am offering you a calm place to stay for a longer period of time (preferable minimum 1 month) by CARING BY YOURSELF FOR YOUR FOOD and working in exchange for accommodation 3 hours a day 4 days a week (2 days of work - 1 day off - 2 days of work - 2 days off). If you bring your mobile home then 3x3 hours/week is fine for me.
    Depending on my own occupation there are periods where I can offer lunch, too, in exchange of 5x 4h/week of help.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    What you will definitly will lern here is living with very little electricity, no warm water, no water at all from pipes but just what YOU bring to your place.
    You will have a lot time for and with yourself (unless you come as a couple :)
    You will have peace (apart from my watch dogs). In April / May you can hear the nightingale from 11pm on and all year round you can watch the stars, the milky way...
    Back to a simple (not = easy) life, back to basics.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    What help do I need?

    Basic cleaning in and around the house from weeds, dust and mice is always required. Help for organizing the household is welcome.

    Repairing clothes neat and nicely, making curtains etc. with a sewing machine?

    A carpenter would be wonderful, making a roof above Transit sleeping car and finishing woodwork in the house.
    A bird aviary in the living room.

    Bathroom needs tiles on the wall and on the floor! Would be great if it finally comes to an end after years in progress...

    Ford Transit needs curtains and solar energy supply to use it as my office. Have extra battery, solar panel, perhaps system to supply the extra battery also from car charger? Who knows about secure installation with fuses?

    Computer related stuff like showing me how to update automatically and how to work with Google Programs.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    For accommodation I provide a separate room ("Green-Haus") with a cooker and a 1,40m wide bed for 1-2 people. Or a 20 m² tent, also with cooker. Or a Ford Transit with cosy 1,40m bed and nice view. Or if you prefere to sleep outside, there is a 1,40m mattress with roof and 3 sides closed, great view ;)

    There is also a place in some distance to my house where you could dwell in your mobile home or tent. Or you even may clean for yourself an area in the eucalyptus forest with your own access and privacy (and give me a hand 6h/week).

    > solar energy for light, charging mobile phone, music...
    > barbecue area
    > 2 bikes available
    > no mains water, but canisters and bucket, lake in 300m distance
    > dry toilet, pee in the woods
    > public washing machine 6 km far away
    > little signal for mobile phone, Wi-Fi possible
    > torch and mosquito net useful

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am not providing or searching for company, I like my peace. I am often busy with jobs and have little time for myself or for keeping my place in order.
    But of course we will have conversations from time to time :)

    I like to live a simple life close to nature with my four dogs and several winged creatures. I eat mostly vegetarian. Flexitarian... We are what we eat! No dogma. (Except with drugs: NO! And no-smoking would be good for my nerves, because of fire danger.)

    I like reading, ethnic and electronic music, learning, psychology, philosophy, ethics... Skilful work, technology, electronic gadgets. Mindfulness and authenticity! And laughter :D

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Wifi-connection available.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Several places close to the house (with internet access) and also in some distance (no radiation but privacy - for both :)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    max. 3h per day on 4 days per week, see other



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 383159999715