Join our family on organic cherimoya farm near the beach in Andalucia, Spain



Bisher 206 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Good Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Hello, we are a small family - Michael, Emma, Frederik (6) and Arian (1). We live in an ecological/alternative neighborhood and run a ecological Cherimoya forest with over 150 trees in 5 min walking distance from the next beach :D

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn something about permaculture, sustainibility, veganism (We live 95% vegan for over 10 years), raw veganism and nonviolent communication during your visit.
    We all eat a whole plant based diet with lots of fresh fruits and vegs from the lands nearby and buy seeds for sprouting from an organic wholeseller. In Cherimoya season we eat many cherimoyas and buy little other fruits. We try to eat two fruit meals a day and have a meal of steamed veggies or sprouts with a salad in the evening.

    We are taking care of our trees, so that they can thrive and we too.
    In Michaels work as a nonviolent communication trainer and mediator, he helps people to create lasting changes, heal emotional pains from past experiences (psychotrauma) and to solve inner and outer conflicts, so they can live life to the fullest.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    *️️️️️️*️️ We don't have a parking spot available on our land. The next parking spot is on our neigbors land or on the quite road (both 10 minutes walking distance)
    *️*️ we host only for accomodation (no food included).

    We expect 2 hours of help per day. You can do the tasks, whenever you like.

    Right now (august-september) we need a volunteer that helps pruning trees (taking out dead wood) and controling brambles on the site.

    When contacting us, please put our names in the greeting. That way we know that you have at least red our profile and don't send a random message, to which we won't reply.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    During your stay (in a hut, cave or a tent) you can enjoy Cherimoyas (from October till March) and Avocados ripe from the trees. Cherimoya is one of the tastiest and healthiest fruits on earth :) we have very basic facilities, like an outdoor kitchen and a compost toilet and spend most of our time outside and hope you enjoy doing the same. But it is good to be prepared :)

    We only accept volunteers for a trial time of 2 weeks. If this time works for both sides, you are welcome to stay longer.

    We have only limited internet available through our phones. You can use internet through a hotspot also on your devices after personal agreement.

    We live plant based and would like the kitchen to be kept at least vegetarian, with as little processed (junk) food, as possible.

    When contacting us, please answer following questions :
    ¿ Where would you like to sleep?
    ¿ How long do you plan to stay with us?

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Nerja is the next bigger city and has many beautiful beaches and tourist activities. You can also go biking, climbing or hicking in the mountains or along beaches (we have 2 rubber boats available). We can provide detailed informations on that and have some materials available.

    We have 2 cats living on our land.

    It is important for us that helpers talk about problems when they occur and we can find ways to solve them together.
    We like calm and peaceful people (only non smokers), that know how to work independently and are looking forward to your message!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    2 hours per day (6 days per week) no food included

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 381113314185