1 / 5

Help at an off-grid smallholding in Haute Vienne, France

  • Bisher 17 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Feb. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    We have recently bought a 9 hectare farm in the Haute Vienne and are looking for some help with a large variety of tasks including building work, land clearance, farm work with our cows, goats, pigs and chickens, growing veggies. We are very interested in natural building techniques and off grid systems, and also regenerative agriculture techniques. We previously lived in Portugal and had a great experience with lots of volunteers coming to our farm and hope to do the same here.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our volunteers can experience living in rural France and working on a farm. We would be keen to exchange language skills as we are learning French and can also help with English. We hope also to share knowledge and skills regarding self sufficient living and community.

  • Arbeit


    We are very open to people either keen to learn new skills or with existing ones that would be useful for our projects here. You need to be interested in at least one of the following; working with farm animals, working on the land, growing food and building work. We are interested in natural building techniques and off grid systems. As a new project we have a large variety of tasks covering all these areas including solar, rocket mass heater, biodigestor, vermicompost, water systems etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    We have a large caravan for accommodation, with bathroom, fixed double bed, kitchen and living area. We can also provide parkup for those travelling in their own van/caravan.
    We have also just installed an outdoor wood heated bath, solar shower and compost toilet, which our guests are welcome to also use. A bath under the stars is amazing :-)
    With summer coming it would be great to get an outdoor kitchen up and running as well with some nice seating areas!
    Lots of jobs and dreams in our minds, some extra helping hands would be great and people to share the experience with :-)
    Rob works full-time on the farm and I, Pam, work full-time online, so for food we find it easier to give money for you to buy your own, and of course we will share meals together as well. We can offer 25 euros per person in exchange for 4 to 5 hours a day, five days a week. We are completely flexible in when these hours are worked as long as we communicate well so everyone knows what is happening.
    Regarding internet, whilst we do have internet we just hotspot off our phone and tablet. You are more than welcome to be in the house to make use of the internet, but it won't extend as far as the caravan, so this may be an issue for those who don't have much internet of their own or who need to work online.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are a minute or so drive or an easy walk from the village which has a small cafe, tabac, bakery, bank, supermarket etc. And lots of lovely places to visit in the surrounding area. Your own transport would be useful if you wish to explore further.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 375659565858

Weitere Bilder