Nature lovers to help with our food forest setup near Kathmandu, Nepal

Country

Nepal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 158 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello would be family members,
    Namaste!
    We are Srijana and Prakash, an adventure loving Nepalese couple . We are obsessed with nature, gardening, dogs, alternative ways of living, photography and listening to music. We also love to travel. We spent a few years traveling around Australia after we met each other. After returning, we thought about finding and crafting a green place where we can cherish every moment. . The farm is the result! We two along with our permanent farm hand Mr. Dil Bahadur and two Labradors 'Leo' 🐶 and 'Coco' 🐕, some chickens, turkeys and some invited 🐝 and uninvited 🕷️ insects live here ;)

    Dil Bahadur is a bit loud but amazing kind hearted and laborious person. He does not understand English but he nods back with beautiful smile.

    Our furry friends Leo and Coco are still in their puppy hood (already mom and dad of four little ones- unbelievable!). They love humans and do understand basic English commands too.

    Our organic Farm is on a steep hill facing Himalayan range and is only 18 kilometers away from busy Kathmandu city and elevated at 1640 Meters above sea level. With just a couple of neighbours around it’s a complete serenity- only the sound of pristine waterfalls and birds. It's totally melted together with the huge forests behind.. Ideal for nature lovers.

    The Farm is bordered by National Park and wildlife conservation area, lucky ones will see some wild visitors around the premise. The bird music goes on all day long and at night after the last songs of the birds the waterfall raises its volume. Some rare predators (we've never spotted though) might visit the premise sometimes. Good news! We've just finished fencing around the house to fully secure ourself and our furry friends from any wilds.

    Kathmandu is our nearest shopping hub (13 KMS) So bulk shopping is recommended (toilet rolls, favorite snacks, coffee, fruits, non veg, cheese, dairies and so forth). There is one within walking range but it's a basic village shop. You get chilled beer and steaming hot dumplings though!

    There are public transportation available too. Buses run every two/ three hours (very much tiring -expect travelling 2 hours with goats and chickens 😂) or some taxis are happy to drop too or hitchhiking might be easy to go for shopping

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You get involved in the very start of a project- you are the founder of this great dream- you can experience a slower, more simple and quiet life closer to nature without the noise of the outside world. You can learn about gardening. We can show you edible wild plants and we can find and identify new ones as well.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Permaculture farm design
    Bee Keeping
    Shitake Mushroom Farming
    Herb Garden Design
    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco-friendly house design and construction
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend
    Nepali: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a house with beds and mattresses where you can sleep (own sleeping bags recommended). Your room will be an attic hall that can accommodate up to half dozen people. The basic toilet is inside, but in the ground floor. In that house there is no electricity sometimes, so take a torch and be ready to spend your evenings with candle light. In the warm months if you prefer the forest with a tent that's also possible.

    Evenings are often around 🔥 fire 🔥, music 🎶 or movies together! We expect everyone to involve in cooking here🍳 , do the dishes , do house cleaning 🧹 and sing and dance. It's the time to share happiness, stories, culture, jokes, or know each other. Friends are the biggest assets ever!

    We are even new to this place and we both keep visiting our other home at Kathmandu very often, please be prepared to stay with two dogs only for few nights!

    Conditions are a bit basic yet, the house is rustic, dusty, rough walls, rough paints, leaking roof, insects inside, the toilet is a basic (pretty rough, but hygienic old commode so far! . There is a cold shower which is quite nice when the weather is warm :) We don't own any great inventions like TV, refrigerator, microwave oven, washing machine, hair dryer, wifi router, toaster, or anything similar. Our tiny Kitchen is outside the house. We live a minimalist life here.

    We have abundant natural spring water all year round.Water is sourced directly from the stream, not processed, so we would recommend bringing in any purifier if you feel like not taking a chance (highly recommended). We do drink the untreated water though!


    PS: we request you to contribute $5 per day(for meal, keeping the pets alive and general maintenance around house), apart from your skills or work. It's a bit of a sustainable idea to stay alive in this green heaven!

    Are you ready to live a minimalist life, enjoy the rain 🌧️ sound under the metal roof, selflessly contribute your time with other volunteers, act silly, laugh, enjoy barefoot walks, spend days without looking yourself at mirror 🪞, jump with dogs, catch chickens 🐓, climb trees to harvest fruits, ultimately be yourself??

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We mostly eat vegetarian, since Prakash turned vegetarian, simple but wholesome and most of the volunteers are very happy with it. You can learn how to prepare things from scratch rather than buying them.

    Things to see: Nature is amazing around here, face to face with Mountains, the area is perfect for hiking. Most of our visitors love to walk around the village along with two furry friends and they too enjoy being our guides.

    Waterfall within our premise, the watermill , and top of rock cliffs are the places you’d love to take your favourite books or do yoga or take pictures or do some artwork too!

    We like to spend time together on work and leisure, but of course everybody needs some private time and we would like to ask you to respect that and be ready to spend some time alone (often evenings after having dinner together).

    We are very chill-out and flexible folks and don't like to mentor anybody, but we like to have clear communication about everybody‘s needs and likes. So please tell us if you feel uncomfortable with anything:)


    Thanks for going through our listing!

    We love to hear from you if anything missing in this tooooo long description!

    Stay safe and happy!

    Srijana and Prakash

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    4G network works well, cheap and handy these days! Power failure might be an issue though!

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    we travelled in a campervan in OZ land so we know how awesome it feels living on wheels. Bring your own home if you want to and choose your favourite spot!

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Happy to welcome your pets too! Leo and Coco hopefully wag their tails.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 375443914319