Help with the dishes and dog walking on Gabriola, BC, Canada

Country

Kanada

aktualisiert  

Bisher 57 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a first nation Mama with a 6 month old baby and very active toddler. I am looking for help around the house and garden... I have a 1 year old dog that also needs alot of exercise and would love an extra helping hand getting his walks in. I do have other childrean but no need for child care as most of them are older and come visit on the weekends when highschool is not in. The toddler and infant are shared with their dad, he lives just down the road and is very active in the care of the kids.

    The kind of help needed is keeping the fire going, cooking some meals, general house keeping like sweeping the floor once a day, dishes washed after every meal, bathroom kept up as there is only one in the house.
    The most important is thing is walking the dog. So you will have to be physically fit for hicking with the dog and able to lift things, move dirt, and occasionally dig holes.

    I live on a farm located on beautiful Gabriola Island near the beach. With lots of beautiful walking paths and loads of different beach access's, this place is a dream for exploring. The house is set in the middle of sheep fields, (care is not needed for these animals) but you get to enjoy watching the mama's feeding their beautiful baby's.

    The island is a 20 minute ferry ride to down town Nanaimo, and there is a cute little village center on Gabriola island for essentials. An island bus is also available that will get you to all different places on the island.

    I will be supplying food but if there are particular health or food needs that will have to be discussed. Also if you are needing extra kind of snacks that are not what I am supplying, I will be asking you to purchase yourself.
    Due to the older teens not living here on the weekdays, you would be in there room in queen size bed. On the weekend I would host you either in another room when my niece is away or at a different location but will always be in a comfortable bed.

    Internet is provided

    Drinking will be needed to be kept to a minimum as this is a family home, as for smoking or vaping, there are designated places on the property where you can be accommodate, covered places.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learning about gardening in a family setting, and enjoying what it feels like to live with many of different ages.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have two gardens one at my house and one at a farm down the road, both need tending to. We will be prepping them for the next months of garden season, moving some stuff around, and sowing or transplanting plants. So there will be digging, and putting organic materials on beds plus more. I have two green houses that will need to be worked on in regards to cleaning up and also prepping.

    House work is helping with sweeping floors, some meals, dishes, help me keep up with keeping the bathroom tidy and clean.

    Generally help with tidying up yard.

    Dog walking is one of the biggest things that will be needed, twice a day or one big walk. We are looking from 2-3 hours a day of exercise, if you love exploring beaches and different wooded paths. Aries is a perfect companion. I am almost healed enough to also take part in taking the walks or doing a share.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am open to learn from people of different cultures and languages, I am not set on any languages at the moment but very interesting what I can learn.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a room in my house that will be provided with a queen size bed.
    I will be supplying food but if there are particular health or food needs that will have to be discussed. Also if you are needing extra kind of snacks that are not what I am supplying, I will be asking you to purchase yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The island is a beautiful tourist destination and lots of outdoor walking paths and beaches to visit. I can help facilitate rides unless my schedule is not work able to do so there is a bus system on the island that can get you to most of the placese you need to go. There is a golf course, out door hockey rink(not on ice), tenes courts, skate park, three restaurants and if shopping is needed we are a 20 minute ferry ride to Nanaimo where there also is a bus system and many malls and shopping facilities.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I can help provide water and electricity, there is no place on the island for dumping bathroom sewage.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 369743715415