Help a family with gardening, repairs and construction on a small organic farm in Pays Basque, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 167 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.11.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small organic farm in the beautiful village in Pays Basque, France. We are located in the mountain region of Ispura, near the town of St. Jean Pied de Port (about 20 minutes from the farm by foot ). It is a quaint and calm small village, about 50 km from the sea. The biggest cities near us are Bayonne and Biarritz.

    Our farm is run by me (Doudou) and my wife Marie Jeanne. We started this farm 20 years ago. We grow vegetables such as cucumber, tomato, salad, chilly and few other types for summer, and during the winter we have salad, cabbage, spinach, leeks, and small pears. We also have apple and few sheep. We practice organic agriculture and we sell our products directly to local markets around our area. We make also apple juice from our own apple.

    In our normal day, we start to work at 8am. Work in the garden includes harvesting, watering, weeding, planting and preparing products for the market. We have a petite sieste after lunch, and we continue a little after the break. Helpers can also help us to cook in our kitchen if they are interested.

    We offer accomodation to our helper in our house. We also provide food three times a day, for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Helpers will be provided with their own room. We have two spare bedroom in our house. Our house is also shared by gentle dogs and a nice cat.

    Our main language is French, Basque and Spanish. We speak also English. We also welcome helpers to help us practice all the languages.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will learn how to garden in a biological way, to know the Basque country, its culture, mountain landscapes.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    -gardening
    -little construction from time to time
    -home improvement (electricity,repairing utensils)
    -woodworking
    -cooking

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, Basque, Spanish and English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    2 bedroom, a common kitchen and bathroom. helpers will be staying in our own house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    - St Jean Pied de Port is a beautiful city on the Compostelle way. This nearest town is accessible by train and bus.
    - We favour to host helpers during the spring and summer season. (February to September).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours maximum per day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 368431879289

Verschenke eine Workaway-Mitgliedschaft zu Weihnachten
mehr