Come and help with some building and landscaping projects at my home in El Morreon, Orgiva, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 54 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.11.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi my name is Amanda and i live in Orgiva in the South of Spain near to Granada. I m looking for people to help with Building and Landscaping projects at my place. I have a loving dog, a beautiful cat and a pond with frogs and fishes i often need somebody to take care of them as i like to travel and workaway at times.

    15 years ago I purchased a ruin which is situated on top of a hill within a valley in an ECO village surrounded by almond and olive groves. The location offers 360 degree panoramic views of a natural landscape including the sierra Nevada mountain range. This is a continual and evolving project with re planting and creative design .

    Situated in the Las Alpujarras region there are many picturesque mountain villages with surrounding waterfalls and mountain trails. However, the coast (Costa Tropical) is only 30 mins away if needing some beach time.

    For this exchange i will ask for 20 hrs of help each week over the course of 4-5 days. I will provide healthy and nutritious vegetarian and raw cuisine as this is my profession and i will be happy to share my knowledge with those that are interested.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The traveller with benefit from living in an low impact eco village with wild surroundings a river less than a 5 min stroll away. We can exchange our knowledge of landscape design and nutritious cuisine. For those interested in learning Spanish or English I can assist as I was a Tefal teacher, as well as a Vegetarian Chef for yoga and holistic retreats

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help will be land clearing, planting, watering and help with general building and improvements of the travellers accommodation i.e wood work, painting and basic plumbing.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accomodation we offer is a simple and characteristic wooden hut amongst the pine and olive trees, with its own kitchen and a basic bathroom with solar power and an internet connection. A perfect place to connect with nature, relax, create and rejuvenate.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    With your time off there are many places of interest nearby such as Granada, the Costa Tropical and the mountain villages in the Las Alpujarras region situated in the Sierra Nevada National Park.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 367411421778