Help with the finishing touches on our sustainable house and garden and enjoy the nature in Epe, the Netherlands

  • Bisher 53 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there, welcome on our page.
    We are a family of 6, including 2 children and 2 cats. At this time of writing we are busy with the project called our house. We have expanded and modernized our house with the goal to make the house well insulated, sustainable and with minimum energy needed for living. We live in a small place called Epe, located in the centre of the Netherlands, close to a number of interesting cities.

    So we bought an old farmhouse 6 years ago, the house is over 100 years old! And we are gradually renovating and expanding the house. We have done a lot in the last 5 years, rearranged the layout, new roof, new windows, floor insulation & floor heating, new expansion for the kitchen.

    As a plant enthousiast we also have a lovely garden that has a variety of edible plants.

    We are a young couple that love to just do it yourself and we love teaching our ways to other people and learning from each other!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Located in the Netherlands in the beautiful area called "the Veluwe" the village Epe is very atractive among tourists. Beautiful landscapes, historic features, nearby castle and more. Great for walking, cycling or touring!
    Learn more about wildlife, nature and dutch culture!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At this time we are working on the finishing touches on the house. We have lots of doors and door frames that need painting. Also we are busy with the garden (landscaping, weeds, growing foods).

    Looking for people who have some experience with help around the house, like painting the doors and gardening.
    You can learn more about sustainable building and renovating a house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a place for maximum 2 people in our Gypsy wagon wich is located in our garden (see pictures).
    We eat together in the evening and during the day if possible.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    With your time off you could enjoy the beautiful nature Epe has to offer. Go swimming, cycling, walking in the area of visit other cities and attractions nearby. Like Dolfinarium (30 min by car) Apenheul (20 min by car).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Safe fast internet is available.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Yes this is possible, we also have electricity available.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Depending on the pet, please let us know and we will discuss the possibilities.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 358881428219

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Farm stay with our homeschooling family in Winterswijk Meddo, Netherlands
Hilf mit dem Ökobau eines Hauses und geniess die niederländische Gastfreundschaft!