Wine loving cook looking for native Japanese speakers.

Country

Vietnam

Bisher 187 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    432

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Art. I'm an America-born French-Canadian from Australia living in Japan. I know, it confuses me too. Mostly I think of myself as an Australian with something of a North-American accent. But the truth is, I feel like a foreigner no matter where I am.

    I really enjoy a good night out with friends. Or a good night in with friends; as long as there's good food, good wine, good beer, and good company. I'm not a chatterbox, but not an introvert either.

    And I'm not spiritual, but I believe in ghosts. Especially after a good bottle of Shiraz.

    Mishima is a quiet suburb about 100km south of Tokyo. Mt Fuji and Hakone are not far away, so this might be a good base for exploring. On a clear day, I get terrific Fuji views from my rooftop garden.

    It's quiet here, but it's a nice quiet.

    There are buses a short walk from the front door that offer an easy connection to Mishima train station. It's about 15 minutes and about 330 yen.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The area around my house is very typical Japanese. Mishima Taisha, Mt Fuji, Hakone, Numazu Fishmarkets, and our own local craft beer brewery are unique to this area. If you're into hiking and/or Japanese onsen, this area might be a perfect spot for you.

    I get out to the local izakaya's, restaurants, pubs, and my favourite craft brewery frequently, and you'll be welcome to come along. As long as you're in the house, I'll see that you're well fed. If we decide to go out, obviously you'll be expected to pay your own way.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    What I want most is Japanese practice. Are you fluent in Japanese? I want someone to look over the lessons I'm working on with my current Japanese teacher and help me practice. Drill me on vocabulary, conjugations, create some activities or scenarios, practice with me and correct me when I make mistakes. And feel free to laugh at those mistakes ;-)

    I'm also going to ask that you do the housework and keep the place clean: dusting furniture, hoovering & washing floors, cleaning the bathrooms, but that's secondary to improving my Japanese.

    In return, I'll see that you are in a comfortable, private room, and you will bw well fed.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, some Japanese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have 1 extra bedroom with a double bed that offers plenty of privacy.

    This is strictly a non-smoking house & I insist on non-smokers. Please.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 337971887254