1 / 5

Enjoy the countryside, lakes and forests, and help us with our dogs and gardening in Sweden close to Örebro

  • Bisher 29 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,

    We are a small family of a French, a Swedish, and two beautiful doggies :).
    I have myself participated in Workaway a few years ago when i was traveling in the Pacific and found it the best way to exchange culture, helping each other and growing, so i though it should be my turn as a host :).
    We just moved to a big house surrounded by a forest and the garden (which does not exist yet) needs a lot of preparation and maintenance, removing wood sticks and stones, making the soil flat, adding grass, removing the weeds, planting, building a fence for the doggs... Also start a vegetable garden for autumn like broccoli, spinach, radish...
    The plan for the next years is also to add chickens in a first step.
    If you are looking for a peacefull retreat in the middle of the nature then this is the place for you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As a cultural exchange we could teach you the Swedish tradition of Fika, swedish baking, kräftskiva, midsommar and the language of course. We are also surrounded by the nature and the forest, here the deers come visit us almost everyday. The wildlife is really diversified with a lot of goose, swan, storks, mooses...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mostly helping with gardening, weeding, watering, planting, some painting, fencing setup, helping with the dogs, walking them. If you have experience in gardening, or carpentery to build fence or other DIY building.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room into our house, a double bed, with your own guest bathroom.
    You will also get breakfast, lunch and dinner, or at least access to the kitchen so you can cook your own food if you would like to :).
    We are not vegan or have not special diet. Everybody is welcome with their own specific diet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Life here is totally Swedish style "lagom", not too much, not too little. We enjoy every little thing. We live in the middle of the forest, with no neigbourgs or just a few outside a small village.
    Means during summer you can find a lot of treasures in the nature, chanterelles, blueberries, raspberries, lingonberries... We also live in front of a lake (or in front of a canal that brings to the lake). We have a kayak which you can use as much as you want. The closest town is 30 minutes away, there is bus to go there. You are also welcome to play with the doggies :).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 334266272662

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Painting, cleaning and child care in a beautiful area with a big lake close by, in Sollebrunn, Sweden
Stay on our farm and look after our animals in Lilla Edet, Sweden