1 / 5

Help us with different projects at our home in Bethines, France

  • Bisher 7 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 28 März 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    Julie and Mick, moved to France 5 years ago having owned the house since 2004. recently purchased some other surrounding property and are currently restoring it using traditional methods where possible, also bring the garden and surrounding land back into use, while still finding the time for a glass of wine and to enjoy the peace and tranquility that is rural France.
    Mick is experienced in all aspects of the building trade and enjoys passing on his knowledge of both traditional and modern building techniques.
    Julie, when not helping Mick she likes experimenting in the kitchen, preserving fruit and making terrines and other delights, along with cooking some very special meals.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have the opportunity to learn all aspects of building/restoration. As well as gardening, planning and planting, and be a part of the rebirth of a hamlet that has lay dormant for half a century.
    Language spoken English, with a little French, so an ideal opportunity to learn English and also for you to help us improve our French.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    DIY and building projects using traditional building methods
    General Maintenance
    Maintenance of land, keeping trees in check, felling, logging and stacking wood.
    We have several major projects planned over the coming winter, barn demolition and restoration where possible,. Also several stone walls need repairing / rebuilding, using traditional methods and stone reclaimed from barns.
    We also have a cottage that requires full restoration, it is our intention to live in the house eventually when finished.
    We are also looking to reclaim an area for use as a fruit garden.
    Statement required by workaway to clarify. Assistance required is with our personal projects not a business.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    Independent Gite, one bedroom, bathroom and separate living room, central heating and log burner.

    3 meals a day taken with hosts.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Locally we have Saint Savin, a UNESCO site of interest, along with Montmorillon and Chauvigny, medieval villages, as well as may other sites of interest. Situated in rural France there are many country walks and woodland to explore. We are easy going and take life as it comes, happiness is a way of life, not a destination.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Wifi is good, you will have your own space to work in.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 325841357122

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder