1 / 5

Join our family, help with house and our 3 kids in the countryside near Selfoss, Iceland.

  • Bisher 207 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 6 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello. We are a family of 5. Elísabet 30 y/o nurse, Helgi 35 y/o carpenter, Heiðbrá Erla 4 y/o and twins Hugrún Úa and Hersir Óskar 1.5y/o. We live in the south of Iceland, 7 minutes from Selfoss, biggest town in the south. We live in the countryside, we have a few horses, 7 sheep, chickens and a cat. We both work in Selfoss and our kids are in a kindergarten 3 min from our home.

    We have had au pairs and people through Workaway before and really loved it. Now we are more looking for someone to come and help a little around the house and with the kids. We are both in school along with work. Elísabet taking master in nursing and Helgi master in carpenter.

    We know workaway well since Elisabet's father has had many people from workaway come to his farm for the past years and has a very positive experience.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in the south and the nature around here is a true paradise. We can provide a car that the workawayer can use to drive around and explore our beautiful south and west. Close by there is Eyjafjallajökull that famously erupted in 2010. Also our most famous waterfalls Seljalandsfoss and Skógarfoss. The capital Reykjavík is only 30 min away. There are so many breathtaking places here around us that it would take me all day to write it down, I recommend anyone interested to google what the south has to offer.

    We are a very traditional Icelandic family, we both come from the countryside, our parents farmers. We do everything that you would count as a cultural thing to do in Iceland - þorrablót, sheep round up, horsetrips, eat very traditional food and so on.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for helping hands around the house and help with the children. We are looking for someone who is used to children.
    Someone who could sometimes pick the kids up from playschool and watch them (max1-2h a day, 2-4x a week),. It has to be someone patient who likes being around children and has been around young children, 1-2y/o.

    Little info about them
    Heiðbrá Erla our 4y/o is a very happy child who loves to draw, dress up and do some art projects.
    Hugrún Úa (twin#1) loves to run around and tease her twin brother, she is very energetic.
    Hersir Óskar (twin#2) is more calm, loves to read books, play with cars and animals.

    All children are used to have someone (aupair/workaway) and all of them have been easy to connect with.

    We are very flexible when it comes to working time and are very keen that the people who come here and stay travel around and get to know our country and culture.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Icelandic: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Room inside our house. We have a quite big house with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room, garage.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Like I said above we live 10 min away from Selfoss, there you can find everything cities would offer, swimming pool, shops, gym, library and more and more. Also the nature around here is so enormous it takes a lot of off time to explore it.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 322894139129

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Experience the nature of Kópasker, North Iceland
Icelandic family looking for some extra hands to join us in Akureyri, Iceland