Help in the home and grounds of our family château home in Les Landes, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 37 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our family live in a 16th century château based in Les Landes in between the towns of Pau and Mont de Marsan and one hour from either the sea or the mountains. We are Faye, Ben, Isabelle, and Mariyah, our 2 dogs, Scratch and Scout, and cat, Squawkey. After spending 15 years living and working throughout the world, Dubai, Doha, Cape Town and Jakarta, we are now settled in France. Our experiences from living abroad have made us culturally sensitive and our doors are open to all nationalities looking to embrace speaking English whilst on their holidays.

    We have the privilege to live in a Château which dates back to the 16 / 17 century and we look forward to welcoming guests who will be able to enjoy the four acres of magical gardens and orchards. The château still has most of its original features including several fireplaces, two staircases and a tower. The main house has 4 guest bedrooms, which have all been modernised and due to the nature of the old house, guests will benefit from cool rooms all year around, which is especially beneficial when the summer hits its highs.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Free board and lodging in a peaceful countryside setting. We are family home and we courage our guests to practice their English or French, but we can also just enjoying the serenity of the location.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The house, outbuildings and gardens require a lot of general maintenance as well as ongoing projects, guests can choose to do a big or as little job as they feel they are capable to do; from planting bulbs and weeding to cutting down trees and building walls. From painting to putting up shelves, from walking the dog and trampoling with the girls to building footpaths.

    We expect 4-5 hours of work a day, but happy for you to work for a full day and then take days to explore the local area. We can on except workawayers for a maximum of 2 weeks at one time.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The main house is large chateau with modern rooms, wifi, library, large living accommodation.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are between the sea and mountains and when guests have time off we encourage them to visit them, but if staying local is preferred we are surrounded by pretty villages, each with something different to offer.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Minimum 4-5 hours a day



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 319935589279