Learn about Portuguese culture, enjoy the beauty and diversity of nature around us in Aljezur, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 257 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.08.2019

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a German Journalist and live in Portugal most of the time. I just got three beautyfull Fresian horses as my "Photomodels" for several photojournals. I could really use a hand taking care of the happy bunch. :)
    It's a Mama with her two children. (The little stallion is one and his older sister is two and a half years old.)
    I love cultural exchange and allways get a kick out of hearing other languages. I find it amazing how we humans deep down all are the same with similar needs and longings, but how we all have our own customs and languages.
    I think all of our unique differences make this world the cool and fun place it is. :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You could learn how to train Horses. And you can also sign up for surflessons at the beach that is like 17 km from us. I can teach you a lot about the portuguiese culture, openheartedness and the language. I will love to show you the beauty and diversity of nature around us. It's also a cool place to improve your English because the surfer crowds at the beach are of all cultures and usually all meet in English. :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I like kind people to help me care for my Fresian horses. In the day they go grasing on nearby meadows. I like them near to take them to the nearby lake and beach. For now I will need help with fencing, fence maintance, feeding and training of the young ones ect. ect. You do not need to be experienced in horse handling, but strong and fearless enough to hold a horse. :) The rest I can teach you.
    In addition to the horse care I like help setting up an organic veggiegarden. I can also use handy people for decluttering, cleaning and remodelling the 200 year old farmhouse and create a styling outside bahroom and veggetable garden. Strong guys with carpentry or electrical skills welcome. :)
    Sometimes we go help Vitorino my next door portuguiese farmer with his 50 cows.
    Currently it still is quite rugged with only a composttoilet and a hose as a shower. But that will change with time as we are busy making the bathroom.
    :)
    Internet reception is lousy for the moment until we got the satlite internet set up.
    But its beautyful and truely charming out here.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English, Spanish and Portugiiese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Room inside home.
    Food will not be included, so the work is only 3 hours work per day, per person.
    Since I love all the different languages I usually still accept woofers even when the rooms are allready taken. At least in the summer it usually is quite crowded here. We have enough work around here and enough space around the house and cute secluded little spots in the garden for a tent. That way we allways have a fun group of mixed nationalities. After all, the more different nationalities under one roof, the merrier it gets for all of us. :)
    However, if you are not into working together in a large multicultural woofing group, the calmer winters could be more fun for you. :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in the Algarve not too far from most beautiful surfbeaches Arrifana and Monte Clerigo (17 km).
    On the way to the beach is a Skater club Boa Vida where they have the coolest mellow parties Wednesdays and Saturdays. After the Boa Vida closes, we all go to the after party at Hugo's Bar and dance our socks off. :)
    On other days in the week are fun Beachparty s at Monte Clerigo which are fun afyer a day of surfing.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 317384347732